WICB Cup at Providence, Nov 14 2008
(42/42 ov, target 259)
Barbados won by 109 runs (D/L method)
Player Of The Match
Barbados Innings (50 overs maximum)
DM Richards st †Dodson b Baker65-----
PA Browne c †Dodson b Allen10-----
RO Hinds c Evans b Baker84-----
DR Smith c Roopnarine b Baker53-----
JL Carter st †Dodson b Nandalal18-----
KD Williams c Bartley b Baker22-----
AR Holder lbw b Bartley0-----
NGR Charles run out1-----
TL Best not out7-----
CD Collymore (c)not out0-----
Extras(lb 11, nb 2, w 15)28
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.76)288/8
Did not bat: PT Collins 
Fall of wickets: 1-29 (Patrick Browne), 2-163 (Dale Richards), 3-185 (Ryan Hinds), 4-217 (Jonathan Carter), 5-277 (Dwayne Smith), 6-279 (Kenroy Williams), 7-279 (Alcindo Holder), 8-280 (Nikolai Charles)
Imran Awan502204.40---00
TP Allen812613.25---00
RJ Cresser803404.25---00
K Nandalal1006416.40---00
OM Baker804645.75---00
CD Wright201306.50---00
BS Bartley907218.00---00
United States of America Innings (target: 259 runs from 42 overs)
CD Wright lbw b Smith8-----
G Roopnarine lbw b Collins2-----
OM Baker (c)c Hinds b Best10-----
A Thyagarajan c Williams b Charles42-----
D Evans  b Charles14-----
BS Bartley c Carter b Charles26-----
AL Dodson c Carter b Best0-----
RJ Cresser not out22-----
TP Allen c †Browne b Best4-----
Imran Awan lbw b Charles2-----
K Nandalal not out3-----
Extras(lb 6, w 10)16
TOTAL(42 Ov, RR: 3.54)149/9
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Gowkaran Roopnarine), 2-20 (Carl Wright), 3-25 (Orlando Baker), 4-44 (Dennis Evans), 5-114 (Aditya Thyagarajan), 6-114 (Barrington Bartley), 7-114 (Akeem Dodson), 8-118 (Timroy Allen), 9-131 (Imran Awan)
PT Collins411112.75---00
CD Collymore511102.20---00
DR Smith21110.50---00
TL Best802733.37---00
RO Hinds1004704.70---00
NGR Charles923944.33---00
KD Williams30501.66---00
JL Carter10202.00---00
Providence Stadium, Guyana
TossBarbados , elected to bat first
SeriesWICB Cup
Player Of The Match
Ryan Hinds
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00 Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days14 November 2008 (50-over match)
List A debut
Nikolai Charles
Carl Wright
Orlando Baker
Aditya Thyagarajan
Dennis Evans
Akeem Dodson
Robert Cresser
Timroy Allen
Kumar Nandalal
Eddie Nicholls
Terence Birbal
Reserve Umpire
Davteerth Anandjit
PointsBarbados 5, United States of America 0
DM Richards 50 in 70 balls with 5 fours
  • RO Hinds 50 in 62 balls with 5 fours