Providence, Nov 14 2008, WICB Cup
(42/42 ov, target 259)149/9
Barbados won by 109 runs (D/L method)
Player Of The Match
84 (null)
Barbados INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Dale Richards st †Dodson b Baker65-----
Patrick Browne c †Dodson b Allen10-----
Ryan Hinds c Evans b Baker84-----
Dwayne Smith c Roopnarine b Baker53-----
Jonathan Carter st †Dodson b Nandalal18-----
Kenroy Williams c Bartley b Baker22-----
Alcindo Holder lbw b Bartley0-----
Nikolai Charles run out 1-----
Tino Best not out 7-----
Corey Collymore (c)not out 0-----
Extras(lb 11, nb 2, w 15)28
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.76)288/8
Did not bat: Pedro Collins 
Fall of wickets: 1-29 (Patrick Browne), 2-163 (Dale Richards), 3-185 (Ryan Hinds), 4-217 (Jonathan Carter), 5-277 (Dwayne Smith), 6-279 (Kenroy Williams), 7-279 (Alcindo Holder), 8-280 (Nikolai Charles)
Imran Awan502204.40---00
Timroy Allen812613.25---00
Robert Cresser803404.25---00
Kumar Nandalal1006416.40---00
Orlando Baker804645.75---00
Carl Wright201306.50---00
Barrington Bartley907218.00---00
United States of America INNINGS (target: 259 runs from 42 overs)
Carl Wright lbw b Smith8-----
Gowkaran Roopnarine lbw b Collins2-----
Orlando Baker (c)c Hinds b Best10-----
Aditya Thyagarajan c Williams b Charles42-----
Dennis Evans  b Charles14-----
Barrington Bartley c Carter b Charles26-----
Akeem Dodson c Carter b Best0-----
Robert Cresser not out 22-----
Timroy Allen c †Browne b Best4-----
Imran Awan lbw b Charles2-----
Kumar Nandalal not out 3-----
Extras(lb 6, w 10)16
TOTAL(42 Ov, RR: 3.54)149/9
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Gowkaran Roopnarine), 2-20 (Carl Wright), 3-25 (Orlando Baker), 4-44 (Dennis Evans), 5-114 (Aditya Thyagarajan), 6-114 (Barrington Bartley), 7-114 (Akeem Dodson), 8-118 (Timroy Allen), 9-131 (Imran Awan)
Pedro Collins411112.75---00
Corey Collymore511102.20---00
Dwayne Smith21110.50---00
Tino Best802733.37---00
Ryan Hinds1004704.70---00
Nikolai Charles923944.33---00
Kenroy Williams30501.66---00
Jonathan Carter10202.00---00
Providence Stadium, Guyana
TossBarbados, elected to bat first
SeriesWICB Cup
Player Of The Match
Ryan Hinds
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00 Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days14 November 2008 - day (50-over match)
List A debut
Aditya Thyagarajan
Aditya Thyagarajan
Akeem Dodson
Akeem Dodson
Carl Wright
Carl Wright
Dennis Evans
Dennis Evans
Kumar Nandalal
Kumar Nandalal
Nikolai Charles
Nikolai Charles
Orlando Baker
Orlando Baker
Robert Cresser
Robert Cresser
Timroy Allen
Timroy Allen
West Indies Image
Eddie Nicholls
West Indies Image
Terence Birbal
Reserve Umpire
West Indies Image
Davteerth Anandjit
PointsBarbados 5, United States of America 0
  • DM Richards 50 in 70 balls with 5 fours
  • RO Hinds 50 in 62 balls with 5 fours