Pro40 Division Two at Leicester, Sep 6 2009
(39.5/40 ov, target 218)
Leics won by 23 runs
Leicestershire Innings (40 overs maximum)
JGE Benning c †Wallace b Waters26100033.33
TJ New c Dalrymple b Harrison34315540109.67
J du Toit c Dalrymple b Harrison3141554075.60
JWA Taylor c †Wallace b Ashling1750014.28
PA Nixon c Rees b Dalrymple1734520050.00
HH Dippenaar (c)c †Wallace b Cosgrove4955646089.09
WA White not out46454560102.22
CW Henderson lbw b Cosgrove011000.00
NL Buck  b Waters21182311116.66
IE O'Brien not out32200150.00
Extras(b 1, lb 6, w 6)13
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 5.42)217/8
Did not bat: HF Gurney 
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (James Benning, 2.2 ov), 2-69 (Tom New, 12.1 ov), 3-72 (James Taylor, 13.4 ov), 4-72 (Jacques Du Toit, 14.3 ov), 5-132 (Paul Nixon, 26.6 ov), 6-160 (Boeta Dippenaar, 32.4 ov), 7-160 (Claude Henderson, 32.5 ov), 8-213 (Nathan Buck, 39.2 ov)
HT Waters704226.00---10
DS Harrison813224.00---10
CP Ashling602514.16---20
MJ Cosgrove604427.33---00
DA Cosker803204.00---00
JWM Dalrymple503517.00---10
Glamorgan Innings (target: 218 runs from 40 overs)
GP Rees c Nixon b Buck2740434067.50
MJ Cosgrove c Dippenaar b Gurney14142530100.00
WD Bragg c Dippenaar b White78931287183.87
JWM Dalrymple (c)c †New b Buck011000.00
TL Maynard c du Toit b White39384640102.63
BJ Wright c du Toit b Benning917180052.94
MA Wallace lbw b Henderson011000.00
DA Cosker lbw b O'Brien064000.00
DS Harrison c O'Brien b White510160050.00
CP Ashling not out612160050.00
HT Waters c †New b White2780028.57
Extras(lb 6, w 8)14
TOTAL(39.5 Ov, RR: 4.87)194
Fall of wickets: 1-32 (Mark Cosgrove, 6.5 ov), 2-50 (Gareth Rees, 11.1 ov), 3-50 (Jamie Dalrymple, 11.2 ov), 4-125 (Tom Maynard, 23.3 ov), 5-146 (Ben Wright, 28.3 ov), 6-148 (Mark Wallace, 29.1 ov), 7-149 (Dean Cosker, 30.2 ov), 8-176 (David Harrison, 35.2 ov), 9-184 (William Bragg, 37.3 ov), 10-194 (Huw Waters, 39.5 ov)
HF Gurney603215.33---10
NL Buck813824.75---00
IE O'Brien803113.87---10
CW Henderson512715.40---00
WA White7.503644.59---30
JGE Benning502414.80---30
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire , elected to bat first
SeriesPro40 Division Two 2009
Hours of play (local time)12.45 start, First Session 12.45-15.25, Interval 15.25-15.45, Second Session 15.45-18.25
Match days6 September 2009 (40-over match)
List A debut
Chris Ashling
Martin Bodenham
Richard Illingworth
PointsLeicestershire 2, Glamorgan 0
  • WD Bragg 50 off 60 balls, 86 mins, 4x4, 0x6