Final (D/N), Lord's, Sep 18 2010, Clydesdale Bank 40
(39/40 ov, target 200)
Warwickshire won by 3 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Somerset Innings (40 overs maximum)
ME Trescothick (c)c Woakes b Barker21172530123.52
C Kieswetter c Barker b Carter3743664086.04
PD Trego c Clarke b Barker1116182068.75
NRD Compton lbw b Imran Tahir6065792092.30
JC Hildreth run out (Trott)4446433095.65
JC Buttler lbw b Imran Tahir021000.00
AV Suppiah  b Imran Tahir1660016.66
BJ Phillips c Bell b Imran Tahir1118009.09
AC Thomas not out610280060.00
M Kartik st †Johnson b Imran Tahir33500100.00
ML Turner c Clarke b Carter816121050.00
Extras(nb 2, w 5)7
TOTAL(39 Ov, RR: 5.1)199
Fall of wickets: 1-41 (Marcus Trescothick, 6.1 ov), 2-62 (Peter Trego, 10.4 ov), 3-81 (Craig Kieswetter, 15.3 ov), 4-176 (James Hildreth, 30.3 ov), 5-176 (Jos Buttler, 30.5 ov), 6-178 (Arul Suppiah, 32.1 ov), 7-179 (Nick Compton, 32.4 ov), 8-180 (Ben Phillips, 34.4 ov), 9-187 (Murali Kartik, 36.1 ov), 10-199 (Mark Turner, 38.6 ov)
NM Carter604026.66---00
CR Woakes813103.87---10
KHD Barker703324.71---01
AG Botha803904.87---00
Imran Tahir804155.12---40
DL Maddy201507.50---00
Warwickshire Innings (target: 200 runs from 40 overs)
IJL Trott c †Kieswetter b Phillips1735422048.57
NM Carter c Trego b Phillips56121083.33
KHD Barker c Turner b Thomas310130030.00
IR Bell (c)c Buttler b Thomas10795129120112.63
JO Troughton c †Kieswetter b Thomas3048602062.50
DL Maddy c Kartik b Turner91190081.81
R Clarke c Hildreth b Trego1920182195.00
AG Botha not out48190050.00
CR Woakes not out1210050.00
Extras(b 1, lb 2, nb 2)5
TOTAL(39 Ov, RR: 5.12)200/7
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Neil Carter, 3.1 ov), 2-20 (Keith Barker, 6.2 ov), 3-39 (Jonathan Trott, 9.6 ov), 4-118 (Jim Troughton, 26.5 ov), 5-135 (Darren Maddy, 29.4 ov), 6-164 (Rikki Clarke, 35.1 ov), 7-199 (Ian Bell, 38.4 ov)
AC Thomas813334.12---00
BJ Phillips802423.00---00
ML Turner7071110.14---00
M Kartik802703.37---01
PD Trego703615.14---00
AV Suppiah10606.00---00
Lord's, London
TossWarwickshire , elected to field first
SeriesClydesdale Bank 40 2010
Player Of The Match
Ian Bell
Series resultWarwickshire won the 2010 Clydesdale Bank 40
Hours of play (local time)15.00 start, First Session 15.00-17.40, Interval 17.40-18.05, Second Session 18.05-20.45
Match days18 September 2010 - day/night match (40-over match)
Richard Kettleborough
Peter Hartley
TV Umpire
Tim Robinson
Somerset innings
  • NRD Compton 50 off 56 balls, 60 mins, 1x4, 0x6
Warwickshire innings
  • IR Bell 50 off 53 balls, 61 mins, 5x4, 0x6
  • IR Bell 100 off 92 balls, 124 mins, 11x4, 0x6