Final (D/N), London, Sep 18 2010, Clydesdale Bank 40
(39/40 ov)200/7
Warwickshire won by 3 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
player of the match
Ian Bell
Somerset INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Marcus Trescothick (c)c Woakes b Barker21172530123.52
Craig Kieswetter c Barker b Carter3743664086.04
Peter Trego c Clarke b Barker1116182068.75
Nick Compton lbw b Imran Tahir6065792092.30
James Hildreth run out (Trott)4446433095.65
Jos Buttler lbw b Imran Tahir021000.00
Arul Suppiah  b Imran Tahir1660016.66
Ben Phillips c Bell b Imran Tahir1118009.09
Alfonso Thomas not out 610280060.00
Murali Kartik st †Johnson b Imran Tahir33500100.00
Mark Turner c Clarke b Carter816121050.00
Extras(nb 2, w 5)7
TOTAL(39 Ov, RR: 5.10)199
Fall of wickets: 1-41 (Marcus Trescothick, 6.1 ov), 2-62 (Peter Trego, 10.4 ov), 3-81 (Craig Kieswetter, 15.3 ov), 4-176 (James Hildreth, 30.3 ov), 5-176 (Jos Buttler, 30.5 ov), 6-178 (Arul Suppiah, 32.1 ov), 7-179 (Nick Compton, 32.4 ov), 8-180 (Ben Phillips, 34.4 ov), 9-187 (Murali Kartik, 36.1 ov), 10-199 (Mark Turner, 38.6 ov)
Neil Carter604026.66---00
Chris Woakes813103.87---10
Keith Barker703324.71---01
Ant Botha803904.87---00
Imran Tahir804155.12---40
Darren Maddy201507.50---00
Warwickshire INNINGS (target: 200 runs from 40 overs)
Jonathan Trott c †Kieswetter b Phillips1735422048.57
Neil Carter c Trego b Phillips56121083.33
Keith Barker c Turner b Thomas310130030.00
Ian Bell (c)c Buttler b Thomas10795129120112.63
Jim Troughton c †Kieswetter b Thomas3048602062.50
Darren Maddy c Kartik b Turner91190081.81
Rikki Clarke c Hildreth b Trego1920182195.00
Ant Botha not out 48190050.00
Chris Woakes not out 1210050.00
Extras(b 1, lb 2, nb 2)5
TOTAL(39 Ov, RR: 5.12)200/7
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Neil Carter, 3.1 ov), 2-20 (Keith Barker, 6.2 ov), 3-39 (Jonathan Trott, 9.6 ov), 4-118 (Jim Troughton, 26.5 ov), 5-135 (Darren Maddy, 29.4 ov), 6-164 (Rikki Clarke, 35.1 ov), 7-199 (Ian Bell, 38.4 ov)
Alfonso Thomas813334.12---00
Ben Phillips802423.00---00
Mark Turner7071110.14---00
Murali Kartik802703.37---01
Peter Trego703615.14---00
Arul Suppiah10606.00---00
Lord's, London
TossWarwickshire, elected to field first
SeriesClydesdale Bank 40
Player Of The Match
Ian Bell
Ian Bell
Series resultWarwickshire won the 2010 Clydesdale Bank 40
Hours of play (local time)15.00 start, First Session 15.00-17.40, Interval 17.40-18.05, Second Session 18.05-20.45
Match days18 September 2010 - daynight(40-over match)
England Image
Peter Hartley
England Image
Richard Kettleborough
TV Umpire
England Image
Tim Robinson
  • Somerset innings
  • NRD Compton 50 off 56 balls, 60 mins, 1x4, 0x6
  • Warwickshire innings
  • IR Bell 50 off 53 balls, 61 mins, 5x4, 0x6
  • IR Bell 100 off 92 balls, 124 mins, 11x4, 0x6