(N)Cell C Festival of Cricket at Cape Town, Jan 3 2014
(18.4/20 ov, target 189)
South Africa won by 14 runs
South Africa Innings (20 overs maximum)
JH Kallis c Skinstad b Vermeulen39323551121.87
Q de Kock c †WJ le Roux b Alberts810191080.00
H Davids c Steyn b Alberts011000.00
F du Plessis (c)not out77425873183.33
JP Duminy c Juries b Steyn20131612153.84
DA Miller not out40222641181.81
Extras(lb 1, w 3)4
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.4)188/4
Fall of wickets: 1-35 (Quinton de Kock, 4.4 ov), 2-35 (Henry Davids, 4.5 ov), 3-62 (Jacques Kallis, 8.4 ov), 4-99 (Jean-Paul Duminy, 12.2 ov)
F van der Merwe302307.66---20
FM Juries201708.50---00
WA Alberts201427.00---00
WJ le Roux10909.00---00
BW du Plessis2021010.50---00
DJ Vermeulen302719.00---00
CR Liebenberg2029014.50---00
FPL Steyn10414.00---10
V Matfield10909.00---00
AD James1013013.00---00
RK Kleinveldt2021010.50---00
Springboks Innings (target: 189 runs from 20 overs)
CR Liebenberg lbw b Tsotsobe3440075.00
V Matfield (c)c Wiese b du Plessis23233430100.00
FM Juries st †Duminy b Miller915122060.00
F van der Merwe c Miller b Tsotsobe28141813200.00
AD James c Wiese b Kallis4570080.00
RB Skinstad c du Plessis b McLaren34223542154.54
FPL Steyn  b Kallis15100020.00
WJ le Roux  b Miller168621200.00
WA Alberts c du Plessis b McLaren1091120111.11
BW du Plessis st †Duminy b Phangiso44610100.00
DJ Vermeulen c Phangiso b Parnell951101180.00
RK Kleinveldt not out63710200.00
Extras(b 12, lb 2, nb 4, w 9)27
TOTAL(18.4 Ov, RR: 9.32)174
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Tiaan Liebenberg, 1.1 ov), 2-32 (Fabian Juries, 4.4 ov), 3-73 (Victor Matfield, 8.4 ov), 4-75 (Franco van der Merwe, 9.1 ov), 5-82 (Butch James, 10.3 ov), 6-103 (Frans Steyn, 12.1 ov), 7-124 (Willie le Roux, 13.6 ov), 8-145 (Willem Alberts, 16.2 ov), 9-151 (Robert Skinstad, 16.6 ov), 10-160 (Bismarck du Plessis, 17.5 ov), 11-174 (Duane Vermeulen, 18.4 ov)
JH Kallis3033211.00---01
LL Tsotsobe311324.33---20
WD Parnell2.402619.75---21
Q de Kock10909.00---01
DA Miller2021210.50---00
R McLaren201929.50---20
D Wiese10707.00---10
AM Phangiso2027113.50---11
F du Plessis10414.00---10
H Davids10101.00---00
Newlands, Cape Town
TossSpringboks , elected to field first
SeriesCell C Festival of Cricket
Players per sideSouth Africa 11 ; Springboks 12
Hours of play (local time)18.00 start, First Session 18.00-19.20, Interval 19.20-19.40, Second Session 19.40-21.00
Match days3 January 2014 - night match (20-over match)
Bongani Jele
Craig Joubert
TV Umpire
Adrian Holdstock
Reserve Umpire
Clifford Isaacs
Match Referee
Barry Lambson
South Africa Innings
  • 50 up in 29 mins off 44 balls including 7 fours and a six
  • 100 up in 54 mins off 80 balls including 9 fours and 4 sixes
  • F du Plessis 50 in 47 mins off 29 balls including 6 fours and a six
  • 5th Wicket 50 Partnership in 19 mins off 30 balls including 8 fours (du Plessis 24, Miller 28, Extras 1)
  • 150 up in 71 mins off 107 balls including 18 fours and 4 sixes
Springboks Innings
  • 50 up in 26 mins off 43 balls including 5 fours and a six
  • 100 up in 49 mins off 81 balls includign 6 fours and 5 sixes
  • Springboks Innings: 1x7 ball over (18th over)