South Group (D/N), Hove, Jul 9 2004, Twenty20 Cup
(19/20 ov, target 68)
Hampshire won by 3 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Sussex Innings (20 overs maximum)
IJ Ward c †Pothas b Tremlett4741057.14
MJ Prior c Taylor b Tremlett14130025.00
MH Yardy run out1220050.00
MW Goodwin  b Bruce021000.00
LJ Wright c Watson b Bruce18151720120.00
CJ Adams (c)not out37344432108.82
RSC Martin-Jenkins c †Pothas b Mascarenhas1970011.11
MJG Davis c †Pothas b Mascarenhas312100025.00
Mushtaq Ahmed  b Mascarenhas011000.00
JD Lewry c Clarke b Mascarenhas011000.00
RJ Kirtley  b Mascarenhas026000.00
Extras(lb 2)2
TOTAL(14.5 Ov, RR: 4.51)67
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Ian Ward), 2-6 (Michael Yardy), 3-6 (Murray Goodwin), 4-10 (Matt Prior), 5-32 (Luke Wright), 6-37 (Robin Martin-Jenkins), 7-51 (Mark Davis), 8-51 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 9-51 (Jason Lewry), 10-67 (James Kirtley)
JTA Bruce401624.00---00
CT Tremlett301525.00---00
BV Taylor301003.33---00
AD Mascarenhas3.521453.65---00
SD Udal1010010.00---00
Hampshire Innings (target: 68 runs from 20 overs)
MJ Clarke  b Kirtley1480025.00
MJ Brown  b Kirtley011000.00
SD Udal (c) b Lewry912181075.00
SR Watson  b Lewry4841050.00
JP Crawley  b Davis1432481043.75
GA Lamb c Adams b Martin-Jenkins1227260044.44
AD Mascarenhas lbw b Mushtaq Ahmed618181033.33
N Pothas not out86610133.33
CT Tremlett not out126401200.00
Extras(lb 1, w 2)3
TOTAL(19 Ov, RR: 3.63)69/7
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Michael Brown), 2-8 (Michael Clarke), 3-13 (Shane Watson), 4-16 (Shaun Udal), 5-39 (Greg Lamb), 6-48 (John Crawley), 7-54 (Dimitri Mascarenhas)
RJ Kirtley41822.00---00
JD Lewry402025.00---10
RSC Martin-Jenkins41711.75---10
LJ Wright401203.00---00
MJG Davis201819.00---00
Mushtaq Ahmed10313.00---00
County Ground, Hove
TossSussex , elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup 2004
Player Of The Match
Dimitri Mascarenhas
Match days9 July 2004 - day/night match (20-over match)
Mervyn Kitchen
Jeff Evans
TV Umpire
Barrie Leadbeater
PointsHampshire 2, Sussex 0
  • AD Mascarenhas took at a hat-trick with the wickets of MJG Davis, Mushtaq Ahmed, JD Lewry.