(D/N)Ford Ranger Cup at Adelaide, Feb 18 2009
(47.5/50 ov, target 259)
South Aust won by 48 runs
Player Of The Match
South Australia
South Australia Innings (50 overs maximum)
DJ Harris c Carseldine b Swan011000.00
M Klinger  b Rimmington701101295063.63
CJ Ferguson c Broad b Noffke1517231088.23
CJ Borgas c †Hartley b Laughlin3156840155.35
MJ Cosgrove c Laughlin b Hopes64576880112.28
GA Manou (c) †c Simpson b Rimmington1021290047.61
DT Christian c sub (GC Batticciotto) b Laughlin23213530109.52
AW O'Brien not out21131610161.53
GD Putland not out65900120.00
Extras(lb 6, nb 1, w 11)18
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.16)258/7
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Daniel Harris, 0.1 ov), 2-23 (Callum Ferguson, 5.5 ov), 3-113 (Cameron Borgas, 27.1 ov), 4-144 (Michael Klinger, 33.1 ov), 5-181 (Graham Manou, 39.6 ov), 6-226 (Mark Cosgrove, 46.3 ov), 7-239 (Daniel Christian, 47.6 ov)
CR Swan702513.57---20
AA Noffke904114.55---30
NJ Rimmington804325.37---51
JR Hopes613716.16---10
B Laughlin1006726.70---00
CP Simpson1003903.90---00
Queensland Innings (target: 259 runs from 50 overs)
RA Broad c †Manou b Christian4875872264.00
JR Hopes c Ferguson b Haberfield57781113073.07
LA Carseldine c Putland b O'Brien1630371053.33
NJ Reardon c †Manou b George1724220170.83
CT Perren lbw b O'Brien19130011.11
CD Hartley  b Putland1528490053.57
AA Noffke c †Manou b Haberfield1623291169.56
CP Simpson (c) b Christian22101202220.00
NJ Rimmington c †Manou b Putland2440050.00
CR Swan not out44800100.00
B Laughlin  b Christian2350066.66
Extras(lb 4, nb 1, w 5)10
TOTAL(47.5 Ov, RR: 4.39)210
Fall of wickets: 1-99 (Ryan Broad, 21.5 ov), 2-128 (James Hopes, 29.1 ov), 3-139 (Lee Carseldine, 32.6 ov), 4-148 (Nathan Reardon, 35.1 ov), 5-148 (Clinton Perren, 36.4 ov), 6-175 (Ashley Noffke, 43.2 ov), 7-202 (Chris Simpson, 45.5 ov), 8-204 (Chris Hartley, 46.1 ov), 9-205 (Nathan Rimmington, 46.5 ov), 10-210 (Ben Laughlin, 47.5 ov)
GD Putland903924.33---11
PR George1013813.80---20
DT Christian9.515035.08---10
JA Haberfield904324.77---10
AW O'Brien1023623.60---00
Adelaide Oval
TossSouth Australia , elected to bat first
SeriesFord Ranger Cup 2008
Player Of The Match
Mark Cosgrove
Hours of play (local time)13.45 start, First Session 13.45-17.15, Interval 17.15-17.45, Second Session 17.45-21.15
Match days18 February 2009 - day/night match (50-over match)
List A debut
Peter George
Jeff Brookes
Andrew Craig
TV Umpire
Andy Collins
Match Referee
Bob Woods
PointsSouth Australia 4, Queensland 0
  • 12th Men: JM Brown (South Australia) and GC Batticciotto (Queensland)