Hobart, Feb 14 2009, Ford Ranger Cup
(49.5/50 ov)255/7
West Aust won by 3 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)
Player Of The Match
104 (101) & 2 catches
Tasmania INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Tim Paine c North b Knowles032000.00
Michael Dighton c Marsh b Knowles1923363082.60
Rhett Lockyear c Porter b Knowles5991055.55
Daniel Marsh (c)c North b Coetzee1540550037.50
Travis Birt c †Johnson b Porter13121730108.33
George Bailey run out (Stoinis)5676865073.68
Luke Butterworth not out 11410313274110.67
Jason Krejza c Marsh b Knowles1324300054.16
Brett Geeves lbw b Knowles24100050.00
Chris Duval not out 971710128.57
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 6)8
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.08, 200 Mts)254/8
Did not bat: Xavier Doherty 
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Tim Paine, 0.3 ov), 2-10 (Rhett Lockyear, 2.5 ov), 3-29 (Michael Dighton, 8.1 ov), 4-50 (Travis Birt, 12.2 ov), 5-57 (Daniel Marsh, 15.5 ov), 6-157 (George Bailey, 36.1 ov), 7-194 (Jason Krejza, 44.1 ov), 8-211 (Brett Geeves, 46.4 ov)
Brad Knowles1016256.20266210
Ben Edmondson714907.00227101
Justin Coetzee803314.12302040
Drew Porter1024014.00383110
Aaron Heal1004804.80221000
Marcus North502104.20191000
Western Australia INNINGS (target: 255 runs from 50 overs)
Craig Simmons c Marsh b Butterworth2332334071.87
Marcus Stoinis c Bailey b Krejza2451653047.05
Marcus North (c)not out 10410116992102.97
Luke Pomersbach st †Paine b Butterworth4552564186.53
Mitchell Marsh  b Doherty717141041.17
Justin Coetzee  b Doherty1570020.00
Aaron Heal st †Paine b Doherty078000.00
Michael Johnson run out (Doherty)2540040.00
Drew Porter not out 36314331116.12
Extras(lb 1, nb 2, w 10)13
TOTAL(49.5 Ov, RR: 5.11, 203 Mts)255/7
Fall of wickets: 1-35 (Craig Simmons, 8.5 ov), 2-63 (Marcus Stoinis, 17.3 ov), 3-143 (Luke Pomersbach, 33.2 ov), 4-154 (Mitchell Marsh, 36.5 ov), 5-160 (Justin Coetzee, 38.1 ov), 6-181 (Aaron Heal, 40.3 ov), 7-184 (Michael Johnson, 41.3 ov)
Brett Geeves1005105.09366010
Chris Duval1015105.09386030
Luke Butterworth8.507428.37277311
Jason Krejza1013613.60403100
Xavier Doherty1013033.00350010
Rhett Lockyear1012012.0022001
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
TossTasmania, elected to bat first
SeriesFord Ranger Cup
Player Of The Match
Marcus North
Marcus North
Hours of play (local time)11.15 start, First Session 11.15-14.45, Interval 14.45-15.15, Second Session 15.15-18.45
Match days14 February 2009 - day (50-over match)
Australia Image
Ian Lock
Australia Image
Mick Martell
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Steven John
PointsWestern Australia 4, Tasmania 0