Dhaka Dynamites 135 for 6 (Nasir 34, Taijul 2-19) beat Barisal Bulls 132 for 6 (Mushfiqur 36, Jayed 1-12) by four wickets
Scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Dhaka Dynamites roared back to take the top spot, albeit temporarily, following a four-wicket win over Barisal Bulls. It wasn't a high-scoring game, but it still went went into the final over largely due to a sluggish Mirpur pitch. That lent some artificial excitement to the contest that was completed when Dwayne Bravo hit a boundary off the second ball of the final over.

Dhaka lost Mehedi Maruf in the first over in their chase of 133. But Kumar Sangakkara and Shakib Al Hasan, who promoted himself back to No 3, got the innings up and running with a 51-run stand for the second wicket. But their dismissal within seven balls of each other left Nasir Hossain the challenging task of completing the chase.

Fortunately for Dhaka, he stood tall when it mattered, striking two fours and a six in his 29-ball 34 to take Dhaka to within 20 runs of their target. Mosaddek Hossain and Seekkuge Prasanna's dismissal briefly breathed life into the contest, with Barisal having to defend four off the final over. But Bravo lofted the ball over cover to seal the win.

Barisal's batting dip in the tournament continued as they posted their fourth successive sub-150 score. Their 132 for 6 was largely achieved due to Mushfiqur Rahim's 36. He added 47 runs for the fourth wicket with Nadif Chowdhury, who contributed 21 off 25 balls. The lower-order fillip was provided by Rumman Raees, whose unbeaten 13-ball 25 contained two fours and the only six of the innings.

Dhaka's on-field brilliance - Prasanna's catch at long-on, in particular, to dismiss , Nadif and two run outs - also played a part in Barisal being restricted to 132. Those contributions couldn't have been understated on a tricky surface as Dhaka posted their sixth win in nine matches.