Sayan Ghosh's 3 for 25 and Pragyan Ojha's 2 for 29 helped Bengal restrict Odisha to 121 after setting them 146 to win at the Eden Gardens. Odisha's debutant Subhranshu Senapati (41 off 42) was their only batsman from the top six who got into double figures as they were reduced to 39 for 5 in the ninth over of their chase. Earlier, Bengal were reduced to 67 for 5 in 12th over after being put in, thanks to medium-pacers Basant Mohanty (2-39) and Deepak Behera (2-16) who took the first four wickets between them. Of Bengal's top four, only Shreevats Goswami (33 off 31) got past 10. It took efforts from Pramod Chandila (32 off 32) and Writtick Chatterjee (33 off 22) - who were both dismissed by Paresh Patel (2-18) - to lift Bengal to 145.

Pritam Das, the medium-pacer, finished with his first five-wicket haul in T20s to help Assam skittle Tripura for 85 and set-up a seven-wicket win in Kolkata. Assam now have two wins in three matches in the Inter-State T20 tournament.

Tripura, sent in to bat, were tottering at 36 for 5 in the 10th over. Manisankar Mura Singh, the captain, waged a lone battle to top score with 32, before Tripura lost their last five wickets for nine runs. Rishav Das got Assam off to a flier, striking four boundaries in his 21 before they lost two wickets in successive overs. Murasingh, who dismissed Rishav, had his second when he bowled Arun Karthik. But Sibsankar Roy's 35 not out ensured Assam suffered no further hiccups as they won with 41 balls to spare.