Canada are yet to be beaten in the ICC Americas Region Division One Twenty20 tournament after they won a tense match against USA by 10 runs. Canada chose to bat and started positively with openers Jason Sandher and Khusroo Wadia putting on 76. Wadia went on to score 56 (off 35 balls) but the rest of the batting crumbled. Bhim George (3 for 28) and Orlando Baker (3 for 13) crippled the middle and lower order and Canada were bowled out for 131. USA lost opener Gowkaran Roopnarine with the score on 3 before Sushil Nadkarni's 40 (off 35 balls) steadied the reply. While always a little behind the required run-rate, USA pushed Canada to the end despite Satsimranjit Dhindsa's 3 for 27 and Zahid Hussain's 2 for 17. USA needed 20 runs off the last over, but fell 10 runs short.

Argentina's miserable run in the tournament continued. They lost to Suriname by five wickets to remain winless in the competition. Argentina were bowled out for 83 with offspinner Mohindra Boodram taking 5 for 14 in just two overs. Suriname faltered in the chase, stuttering on 30 for 3 but Arun Gokoel's steady 36 (off 39 balls) ensured victory for Suriname after 19 overs.

Bermuda stormed to a 10 wicket win over Cayman Islands. Bermuda put Cayman Islands in to bat and were rewarded for their decision as they restricted their opposition to 87 for 8. Sixteen-year-old Kamau Leverock took 3 for 13 for Bermuda and only Steve Gordon (23 off 23 balls) and Pearson Best (22 off 38 balls) reached a score of higher than 10 for Cayman Islands. Bermuda eased to victory in less than 16 overs, with Lional Cann (54 off 43 balls) scoring the bulk of their runs. Captain David Hemp was unbeaten on 24 (off 49 balls).