1st Semi-Final, Harare, Nov 20 2010, Stanbic Bank 20 Series
(18.3/20 ov, target 71)
Eagles won by 1 wicket (with 9 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Mashonaland Eagles
Matabeleland Tuskers Innings (20 overs maximum)
PJ Horton (c)c ten Doeschate b Hall4641066.66
NM Carter run out (Lamb)2533521075.75
CK Coventry c Zhuwao b Hondo012000.00
GM Ewing c ten Doeschate b Hondo01011000.00
AJA Wheater run out (Flower/†Chakabva)1324241054.16
KM Dabengwa c Flower b Hall1014210071.42
KO Meth lbw b Price021000.00
B Staddon  b Hondo917250052.94
T Mupariwa  b Hall011000.00
CB Mpofu run out (Lamb/Hall)3670050.00
N Ncube not out22300100.00
Extras(w 4)4
TOTAL(19.2 Ov, RR: 3.62)70
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Paul Horton, 0.6 ov), 2-7 (Charles Coventry, 1.3 ov), 3-15 (Gavin Ewing, 3.5 ov), 4-41 (Adam Wheater, 11.3 ov), 5-49 (Neil Carter, 13.2 ov), 6-49 (Keegan Meth, 13.4 ov), 7-61 (Keith Dabengwa, 16.4 ov), 8-61 (Tawanda Mupariwa, 16.5 ov), 9-67 (Chris Mpofu, 18.3 ov), 10-70 (Bradley Staddon, 19.2 ov)
AJ Hall411233.00---10
DT Hondo3.201534.50---30
RW Price411112.75---00
GA Lamb401503.75---00
RE Butterworth401704.25---00
Mashonaland Eagles Innings (target: 71 runs from 20 overs)
C Zhuwao c Mupariwa b Mpofu44310100.00
NRD Compton c Ncube b Mpofu49220044.44
GW Flower (c)c Ewing b Meth045000.00
RW Chakabva c Ncube b Meth1370033.33
RN ten Doeschate c Dabengwa b Carter2647503055.31
RE Butterworth lbw b Mupariwa813301061.53
F Mutizwa c †Wheater b Ncube43410133.33
AJ Hall c †Wheater b Ncube13102711130.00
GA Lamb run out (Ncube)045000.00
RW Price not out68181075.00
DT Hondo not out46130066.66
Extras(lb 1, w 3)4
TOTAL(18.3 Ov, RR: 4.0)74/9
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Cephas Zhuwao, 0.4 ov), 2-5 (Grant Flower, 1.4 ov), 3-11 (Regis Chakabva, 3.1 ov), 4-11 (Nick Compton, 4.1 ov), 5-31 (Ryan Butterworth, 10.6 ov), 6-36 (Forster Mutizwa, 11.4 ov), 7-57 (Ryan ten Doeschate, 15.1 ov), 8-57 (Greg Lamb, 15.5 ov), 9-64 (Andrew Hall, 16.3 ov)
CB Mpofu41922.25---10
KO Meth41922.25---00
T Mupariwa3.302517.14---00
N Ncube401924.75---20
NM Carter301113.66---00
Harare Sports Club
TossMashonaland Eagles , elected to field first
SeriesStanbic Bank 20 Series 2010
Player Of The Match
Andrew Hall
Series resultMashonaland Eagles advanced
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-10.45, Interval 10.45-11.00, Second Session 11.00-12.15
Match days20 November 2010 (20-over match)
Justice Tapfumaneyi
Ian Robinson
TV Umpire
Langton Rusere
Reserve Umpire
Jeremiah Matibiri
Match Referee
Admire Marodza
Matabeleland Tuskers innings
  • 50 off 14.1 overs in 57 mins
Mashonaland Eagles innings
  • 50 off 12.3 overs in 63 mins
  • Online scorer: L Chiwara