7th Place Play-off, Lalitpur, Dec 9 2011, Asian Cricket Council Twenty20 Cup
(19.3/20 ov, target 200)117
Kuwait won by 82 runs
Player Of The Match
55 (26), 1/19 & 2 catches
Kuwait INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Mohammed Asghar st †Shafraz Jaleel b Mohamed Mahfooz55263563211.53
Yasar Idrees c Ahmed Jamaal b Ibrahim Hassan138930162.50
Mohammed Irfan c Ibrahim Hassan b Neesham Nasir810140080.00
Mohamed Rifkas st †Shafraz Jaleel b Ahmed Faiz28284120100.00
Saud Qamar not out 58374525156.75
Adnan Idrees run out (Moosa Kaleem)014000.00
Azmatullah Nazeer (c)not out 25101222250.00
Extras(w 12)12
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.95, 80 Mts)199/5
Fall of wickets: 1-34 (Yasar Idrees, 2.2 ov), 2-71 (Mohammed Irfan, 5.4 ov), 3-93 (Mohammed Asghar, 8.3 ov), 4-154 (Mohamed Rifkas, 16.6 ov), 5-163 (Adnan Idrees, 17.5 ov)
Ibrahim Hassan4049112.25---50
Abdullah Shahid2033016.5024200
Neesham Nasir4043110.7583210
Mohamed Mahfooz401814.50111000
Moosa Kaleem302709.0051200
Ahmed Faiz302919.6663100
Maldives INNINGS (target: 200 runs from 20 overs)
Shafraz Jaleel c Abdullah Akhunzada b Yasar Idrees2310066.66
Abdullah Shahid  b Mohammed Asghar711190063.63
Moosa Kaleem (c) b Haroon Shahid2729374193.10
Ahmed Faiz run out (Azmatullah Nazeer/†Roshantha)17101011170.00
H Haziq c Mohammed Asghar b Azmatullah Nazeer14141730100.00
Jilwaz Rasheed c Mohammed Asghar b Azmatullah Nazeer68101075.00
Ahmed Jamaal lbw b Haroon Shahid066000.00
Husham Ibrahim c Mohamed Rifkas b Haroon Shahid1119009.09
Mohamed Mahfooz lbw b Abdullah Akhunzada23171650135.29
Neesham Nasir not out 37130042.85
Ibrahim Hassan lbw b Abdullah Akhunzada011000.00
Extras(b 6, lb 2, w 9)17
TOTAL(19.3 Ov, RR: 6.00, 70 Mts)117
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Shafraz Jaleel, 0.3 ov), 2-26 (Abdullah Shahid, 4.3 ov), 3-54 (Ahmed Faiz, 7.2 ov), 4-65 (Moosa Kaleem, 9.5 ov), 5-82 (H Haziq, 12.2 ov), 6-82 (Jilwaz Rasheed, 12.3 ov), 7-86 (Ahmed Jamaal, 13.6 ov), 8-90 (Husham Ibrahim, 15.2 ov), 9-117 (Mohamed Mahfooz, 19.2 ov), 10-117 (Ibrahim Hassan, 19.3 ov)
Mohammad Murad0.20206.0010000
Yasar Idrees1.401418.4073020
Abdullah Akhunzada3.301223.42150020
Mohammed Asghar301916.33111120
Saud Qamar2020010.0062110
Haroon Shahid421433.50193000
Mohamed Rifkas10808.0031010
Azmatullah Nazeer412025.00184010
Engineering Campus Ground, Lalitpur
TossKuwait, elected to bat first
SeriesAsian Cricket Council Twenty20 Cup
Player Of The Match
Mohammed Asghar
Mohammed Asghar
Series resultKuwait won the 7th Place Play-off
Hours of play (local time)12.45 start, First Session 12.45-14.00, Interval 14.00-14.15, Second Session 14.15-15.30
Match days9 December 2011 - day (20-over match)
Nepal Image
Sanjay Gurung
Nepal Image
Shailendra Nepal
Reserve Umpire
Nepal Image
Raman Shiwakoti
Match Referee
Nepal Image
Mohammed Shafique