1st Qualifier (N), Mirpur, December 14, 2020, Bangabandhu T20 Cup
(19.4/20 ov, T:211) 163

Khulna won by 47 runs

Player Of The Match
Khulna Innings
Chattogram Innings
Match Details
Gemcon Khulna  (20 ovs maximum)
Jahurul Islam c Shykat Ali b Mosaddek Hossain80517054156.86
Zakir Hasan run out (Mahmudul Hasan Joy/†Litton Das)1622451072.72
Imrul Kayes c Mahmudul Hasan Joy b Mustafizur Rahman25121631208.33
Shakib Al Hasan  b Mustafizur Rahman28153822186.66
Mahmudullah (c)c Soumya Sarkar b Sanjit Saha3091123333.33
Ariful Haque run out (Mustafizur Rahman)1591411166.66
Shuvagata Hom not out 018000.00
Shamim Hossain run out (Mosaddek Hossain/†Litton Das)11200100.00
Mashrafe Mortaza not out 62101300.00
Extras(lb 3, nb 2, w 4)9
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 10.50, 106 Mts)210/7
Fall of wickets: 1-71 (Zakir Hasan, 9.2 ov), 2-119 (Imrul Kayes, 13.2 ov), 3-132 (Jahurul Islam, 14.5 ov), 4-163 (Mahmudullah, 16.3 ov), 5-194 (Ariful Haque, 19.1 ov), 6-202 (Shakib Al Hasan, 19.4 ov), 7-204 (Shamim Hossain, 19.4 ov)
Nahidul Islam2021010.5042100
Shoriful Islam4047011.7582410
Sanjit Saha4050112.5044300
16.3 to Mahmudullah, and his innings comes to an end. Comes down the track and lofts it to deep midwicket where the catch is taken. What an innings!. 163/4
Mustafizur Rahman3.403128.45102122
13.2 to Imrul Kayes, Imrul's cameo is ended by Fizz! Short outside the off stump. He pulls it straight into the waiting hands of the deep midwicket fielder. Imrul Kayes is upset that he has played that stroke. 119/2
19.4 to Shakib Al Hasan, length ball on the stumps. Shakib slogs and misses. Off stump is uprooted. 202/6
Soumya Sarkar2.2031013.2853200
Mosaddek Hossain402716.7561100
14.5 to Jahurul Islam, he had a century for the taking! Fuller ball outside the off stump. He looks to scoop and doesn't connect well as it ends up in the hands of the fielder at short fine leg. 132/3
Gazi Group Chattogram  (T: 211 runs from 20 ovs)
Litton Das  b Mashrafe Mortaza24131422184.61
Soumya Sarkar c Shamim Hossain b Mashrafe Mortaza014000.00
Mahmudul Hasan Joy c Imrul Kayes b Mashrafe Mortaza31275321114.81
Mohammad Mithun (c) b Ariful Haque53355733151.42
Mosaddek Hossain c Shuvagata Hom b Shakib Al Hasan17142301121.42
Shamsur Rahman c sub (†Anamul Haque) b Mashrafe Mortaza18102220180.00
Shykat Ali c Jahurul Islam b Hasan Mahmud54510125.00
Nahidul Islam c & b Hasan Mahmud45131080.00
Mustafizur Rahman c Shakib Al Hasan b Mashrafe Mortaza022000.00
Sanjit Saha not out 221100100.00
Shoriful Islam c Mahmudullah b Ariful Haque056000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 6)9
TOTAL19.4 Ov (RR: 8.28, 110 Mts)163
Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Soumya Sarkar, 0.6 ov), 2-27 (Litton Das, 3.2 ov), 3-100 (Mahmudul Hasan Joy, 11.1 ov), 4-125 (Mohammad Mithun, 13.6 ov), 5-138 (Mosaddek Hossain, 15.5 ov), 6-143 (Shykat Ali, 16.3 ov), 7-157 (Shamsur Rahman, 17.4 ov), 8-157 (Mustafizur Rahman, 17.6 ov), 9-158 (Nahidul Islam, 18.3 ov), 10-163 (Shoriful Islam, 19.4 ov)
Mashrafe Mortaza403558.7573100
0.6 to Soumya Sarkar, short ball outside the off stump. He pulls it straight into the hands of the fielder at deep midwicket. 13/1
3.2 to Litton Das, back of a length outside the off stump. Liton slogs and chops it onto the stumps. 27/2
11.1 to Mahmudul Hasan Joy, fuller ball outside the off stump. He lofts it to deep point and the fielder takes the catch. 100/3
17.4 to Shamsur Rahman, good length ball outside the off stump. He looks to go over long on. Gets an outside edge to the keeper. Anamul Haque dives goalkeeper style and takes the catch. 157/7
17.6 to Mustafizur Rahman, back of a length outside the off stump. He cuts it to sweeper cover. 157/8
Al-Amin Hossain403208.0073100
Shakib Al Hasan403218.0080300
15.5 to Mosaddek Hossain, makes room and lofts it to long off where the catch is taken. 138/5
Hasan Mahmud403528.75112250
16.3 to Shykat Ali, back of a length outside the off stump. Looks to cut it and gets a top edge. 143/6
18.3 to Nahidul Islam, short outside the off stump. Pulls and is late into the shot . Lobs it back to the bowler. 158/9
Ariful Haque3.402627.0963010
13.6 to Mohammad Mithun, back of a length on the stumps. Mithun clears the frontfoot and looks to slog. Misses and the ball hits the top of stumps. 125/4
19.4 to Shoriful Islam, fuller ball outside the off stump. He looks to loft it and only manages to loft to Mahmudullah at long off. Gemcon Khulna win by 47 runs and are through to the final. 163/10
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
TossGazi Group Chattogram, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Mashrafe Mortaza
Series resultGemcon Khulna advanced
Hours of play (local time)17.30 start, First Session 17.30-19.00, Interval 19.00-19.20, Second Session 19.20-20.50
Match days14 December 2020 - night (20-over match)
Masudur Rahman
Tanvir Ahmed
TV Umpire
Gazi Sohel
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
Raqibul Hasan
  • Anamul Haque kept in place of Zakir Hasan from 3.4 overs in Gazi Group Chattogram innings
Chattogram Innings
<1 / 3>
Bangabandhu T20 Cup