1st semi-final (D/N), Perth, Jan 21 2012, Big Bash League
(20 ov, target 175)163/8
Scorchers won by 11 runs
player of the match
Mitchell Marsh
Perth Scorchers
Perth Scorchers INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Herschelle Gibbs c & b Wright714671110154.34
Marcus North (c)c Hussey b Bird23202711115.00
Paul Collingwood c Bailey b McKay31253230124.00
Mitchell Marsh not out 41222614186.36
Luke Ronchi not out 57160071.42
Extras(lb 2, w 1)3
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.70)174/3
Fall of wickets: 1-57 (Marcus North, 6.3 ov), 2-120 (Paul Collingwood, 14.1 ov), 3-132 (Herschelle Gibbs, 16.1 ov)
David Hussey201507.5032000
Jackson Bird403919.75103200
James Faulkner4040010.0084200
Clint McKay403518.7573100
Shane Warne402907.2553000
Luke Wright201417.0041010
Melbourne Stars INNINGS (target: 175 runs from 20 overs)
Rob Quiney st †Ronchi b Beer84320200.00
Luke Wright c North b Edmondson33254631132.00
James Faulkner c Marsh b Hogg38273250140.74
Adam Voges c Rimmington b Marsh914230064.28
David Hussey c †Ronchi b Edmondson011000.00
Cameron White (c)c Katich b Marsh14141911100.00
George Bailey  b Hogg47120057.14
Matthew Wade c Marsh b Rimmington37172123217.64
Clint McKay not out 14102101140.00
Jackson Bird not out 013000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 3, w 2)6
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.15)163/8
Did not bat: Shane Warne 
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Rob Quiney, 0.4 ov), 2-75 (James Faulkner, 7.6 ov), 3-88 (Luke Wright, 10.2 ov), 4-88 (David Hussey, 10.3 ov), 5-95 (Adam Voges, 12.5 ov), 6-108 (Cameron White, 14.4 ov), 7-113 (George Bailey, 15.5 ov), 8-154 (Matthew Wade, 19.2 ov)
Michael Beer302016.6652000
Nathan Rimmington4045111.2551300
Nathan Coulter-Nile302809.3373110
Ben Edmondson413228.00126100
Brad Hogg401724.25100000
Mitchell Marsh201728.5041110
Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
TossPerth Scorchers, elected to bat first
SeriesBig Bash League
Player Of The Match
Mitchell Marsh
Mitchell Marsh
Series resultPerth Scorchers advanced
Hours of play (local time)17.00 start, First Session 17.00-18.15, Interval 18.15-18.35, Second Session 18.35-19.55
Match days21 January 2012 - daynight(20-over match)
Australia Image
John Ward
Australia Image
Simon Fry
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Paul Wilson
Match Referee
Australia Image
Ric Evans