5th Match (N), Melbourne, Dec 20 2015, Big Bash League
(20 ov, target 179)177/5
Thunder won by 1 run
player of the match
Usman Khawaja
Sydney Thunder
Sydney Thunder INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Usman Khawaja not out 1097084123155.71
Jacques Kallis c †Handscomb b Hastings981810112.50
Aiden Blizzard c Wright b Zampa39120033.33
Shane Watson lbw b Maxwell1230050.00
Michael Hussey (c)lbw b Maxwell16111320145.45
Andre Russell c Faulkner b Hastings22162040137.50
Ben Rohrer c Maxwell b Boland1250050.00
Clint McKay not out 93701300.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 5)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.90, 84 Mts)178/6
Fall of wickets: 1-36 (Jacques Kallis, 4.3 ov), 2-55 (Aiden Blizzard, 7.5 ov), 3-59 (Shane Watson, 8.6 ov), 4-101 (Michael Hussey, 12.5 ov), 5-154 (Andre Russell, 17.4 ov), 6-159 (Ben Rohrer, 18.5 ov)
Ben Hilfenhaus2022011.0053110
James Faulkner4049012.2564221
Scott Boland301816.00102000
John Hastings403228.0085020
Glenn Maxwell402827.0083000
Adam Zampa302719.0062100
Melbourne Stars INNINGS (target: 179 runs from 20 overs)
Marcus Stoinis lbw b Russell27192540142.10
Luke Wright c Hussey b Russell18152340120.00
Kevin Pietersen c Fawad Ahmed b McKay76426256180.95
Glenn Maxwell c Sandhu b Kallis28150025.00
David Hussey (c) b Watson037000.00
James Faulkner not out 45364620125.00
Peter Handscomb not out 009000.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 3, w 4)9
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.85, 96 Mts)177/5
Fall of wickets: 1-48 (Luke Wright, 5.2 ov), 2-48 (Marcus Stoinis, 5.3 ov), 3-67 (Glenn Maxwell, 8.5 ov), 4-80 (David Hussey, 10.3 ov), 5-164 (Kevin Pietersen, 18.2 ov)
Andre Russell402827.00112002
Gurinder Sandhu3037012.3363301
Clint McKay302719.0053000
Jacques Kallis403418.5094010
Shane Watson302919.6693120
Fawad Ahmed302006.6680200
Melbourne Cricket Ground
TossMelbourne Stars, elected to field first
SeriesBig Bash League
Player Of The Match
Usman Khawaja
Usman Khawaja
Hours of play (local time)19.25 start, First Session 19.25-20.50, Interval 20.40-21.10, Second Session 21.10-22.35
Match days20 December 2015 - night(20-over match)
Australia Image
Paul Wilson
Australia Image
Shawn Craig
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Michael Graham-Smith
Reserve Umpire
Australia Image
Daryl Brigham
Match Referee
Australia Image
Steve Bernard
PointsSydney Thunder 2, Melbourne Stars 0