1st Match (N), Sydney, Dec 20 2016, Big Bash League
(18/20 ov)160/1
Sixers won by 9 wickets (with 12 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
76* (41)
Sydney Thunder INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Kurtis Patterson c Bollinger b O'Keefe810-1080.00
Ryan Gibson c Billings b Dwarshuis5343-60123.25
Eoin Morgan c †Haddin b Botha2619-31136.84
Ben Rohrer (c)c Roy b Mennie25-0040.00
Jake Doran lbw b Mennie02-000.00
Andre Russell c †Haddin b Bollinger97-20128.57
Chris Green c Hughes b Bollinger02-000.00
Pat Cummins c Billings b Dwarshuis3020-03150.00
Clint McKay not out 1411-11127.27
Gurinder Sandhu not out 11-00100.00
Extras(b 2, lb 10, w 4)16
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.95)159/8
Did not bat: Fawad Ahmed 
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Kurtis Patterson, 2.4 ov), 2-71 (Eoin Morgan, 8.1 ov), 3-74 (Ben Rohrer, 9.1 ov), 4-74 (Jake Doran, 9.3 ov), 5-86 (Andre Russell, 11.3 ov), 6-86 (Chris Green, 11.5 ov), 7-127 (Ryan Gibson, 16.4 ov), 8-147 (Pat Cummins, 18.5 ov)
Steve O'Keefe401614.00110000
Ben Dwarshuis402927.25132220
Joe Mennie211628.0082100
Doug Bollinger3033211.0077010
Sean Abbott302408.0071100
Johan Botha402917.2571110
Sydney Sixers INNINGS (target: 160 runs from 20 overs)
Daniel Hughes not out 5449-51110.20
Jason Roy c Cummins b Russell2718-41150.00
Moises Henriques (c)not out 7641-74185.36
Extras(w 3)3
TOTAL(18 Ov, RR: 8.88)160/1
Fall of wickets: 1-45 (Jason Roy, 5.3 ov)
Pat Cummins3038012.6665200
Andre Russell402716.7592110
Clint McKay2020010.0044000
Gurinder Sandhu201809.0041110
Chris Green403208.0051200
Fawad Ahmed302508.3353010
Sydney Showground Stadium
TossSydney Sixers, elected to field first
SeriesBig Bash League
Player Of The Match
Moises Henriques
Moises Henriques
Hours of play (local time)19.40 start, First Session 19.40-21.00, Interval 21.00-21.20, Second Session 21.20-22.40
Match days20 December 2016 - night (20-over match)
T20 debut
Ryan Gibson
Ryan Gibson
Australia Image
John Ward
Australia Image
Paul Wilson
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Phillip Gillespie
Reserve Umpire
Australia Image
Simon Lightbody
Match Referee
Australia Image
Peter Marshall
PointsSydney Sixers 2, Sydney Thunder 0