Matches (19)
IND in ENG (1)
WI v BDESH (1)
NAM T20 (1)
RHF Trophy (3)
Papua New Guinea in Singapore (1)
Vitality Blast (9)
SL v AUS (1)
IND-W in SL (1)
ENG v IND (1)
2nd Final, Port of Spain, April 22, 2000, Cable & Wireless One Day International Series
(45/50 ov, T:209) 148

West Indies won by 60 runs

Player Of The Match
77 (127)
West Indies INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Philo Wallace lbw b Wasim Akram814-1057.14
Sherwin Campbell c Waqar Younis b Wasim Akram77127-6060.62
Wavell Hinds c Shahid Afridi b Abdul Razzaq2455-2043.63
Jimmy Adams (c)run out (†Moin Khan)515-0033.33
Chris Gayle run out (Mushtaq Ahmed)3335-4094.28
Ricardo Powell c Arshad Khan b Shahid Afridi2123-1191.30
Ridley Jacobs  b Abdul Razzaq1618-1088.88
Franklyn Rose c Abdul Razzaq b Wasim Akram58-0062.50
Nixon McLean not out 11-00100.00
Curtly Ambrose not out 44-00100.00
Extras(b 2, lb 4, w 8)14
TOTAL50 Ov (RR: 4.16)208/8
Did not bat: Reon King 
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Philo Wallace, 2.6 ov), 2-69 (Wavell Hinds, 20.3 ov), 3-84 (Jimmy Adams, 26.1 ov), 4-134 (Chris Gayle, 37.6 ov), 5-171 (Ricardo Powell, 43.3 ov), 6-189 (Sherwin Campbell, 46.2 ov), 7-202 (Franklyn Rose, 48.5 ov), 8-203 (Ridley Jacobs, 49.1 ov)
Wasim Akram1023433.40---20
Waqar Younis812603.25---20
Mushtaq Ahmed1003403.40---10
Abdul Razzaq1004224.20---10
Arshad Khan703104.42---00
Shahid Afridi503517.00---00
Pakistan INNINGS (Target: 209 runs from 50 overs)
Imran Nazir lbw b McLean2249-3044.89
Shahid Afridi c †Jacobs b McLean2127-4077.77
Younis Khan lbw b Gayle3151-5060.78
Inzamam-ul-Haq lbw b King412-1033.33
Mohammad Yousuf lbw b King01-000.00
Abdul Razzaq  b Adams621-0028.57
Moin Khan (c)†c Hinds b Adams1128-0039.28
Wasim Akram st †Jacobs b Gayle412-0033.33
Waqar Younis run out (Hinds/†Jacobs)2352-1044.23
Mushtaq Ahmed  b Adams310-0030.00
Arshad Khan not out 512-0041.66
Extras(b 1, lb 3, nb 6, w 8)18
TOTAL45 Ov (RR: 3.28)148
Fall of wickets: 1-34 (Shahid Afridi, 7.3 ov), 2-72 (Imran Nazir, 15.3 ov), 3-79 (Inzamam-ul-Haq, 17.5 ov), 4-79 (Mohammad Yousuf, 17.6 ov), 5-98 (Abdul Razzaq, 25.4 ov), 6-98 (Younis Khan, 26.2 ov), 7-108 (Wasim Akram, 30.1 ov), 8-124 (Moin Khan, 37.4 ov), 9-138 (Mushtaq Ahmed, 41.4 ov), 10-148 (Waqar Younis, 44.6 ov)
Curtly Ambrose702303.28---10
Reon King612223.66---20
Nixon McLean603325.50---12
Franklyn Rose611702.83---13
Jimmy Adams1002132.10---10
Chris Gayle1002822.80---20
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
TossWest Indies, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
West Indies
Sherwin Campbell
Series resultBest-of-3-finals level 1-1
Match numberODI no. 1594
Match daysday (50-over match)
West Indies
Billy Doctrove
West Indies
Eddie Nicholls
TV Umpire
West Indies
Clyde Cumberbatch
Match Referee
Sri Lanka
Ranjan Madugalle
  • WI innings: 100 in 32.4 overs for the loss of 3 wickets
  • Gayle ran one short at 39,3 overs
AskESPNcricinfo Logo

Instant answers to T20 questions

Pakistan Innings
<1 / 3>
Cable & Wireless One Day International Series