Matches (33)
IND v AUS (1)
Abu Dhabi T10 (5)
BAN v NZ (1)
SA v WI (A tour) (1)
Sheffield Shield (3)
WBBL 2023 (2)
Hazare Trophy (18)
IND v ENG (W-A) (1)
Legends League (1)
1st Semi-Final (N), Port of Spain, August 22, 2013, Caribbean Premier League

Amazon won by 7 wickets (with 22 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
39 (29) & 2/14
Red Steel Innings
Amazon Innings
Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel  (20 ovs maximum)
c & b Dilshan87-10114.28
run out (Dilshan/†Ramdin)1218-0066.66
c Sarwan b Santokie23-0066.66
c Barnwell b Permaul613-0046.15
c Franklin b Dilshan38-0037.50
c Permaul b Malinga2634-1076.47
c †Ramdin b Permaul1411-01127.27
c Franklin b Narine2717-02158.82
c Permaul b Santokie02-000.00
b Malinga14-0025.00
not out 00-00-
Extras(w 4)4
TOTAL19.3 Ov (RR: 5.28)103
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Kevin O'Brien, 1.6 ov), 2-14 (Mahela Jayawardene, 2.4 ov), 3-25 (Ross Taylor, 5.5 ov), 4-32 (Adrian Barath, 7.6 ov), 5-32 (Darren Bravo, 8.1 ov), 6-56 (Nicholas Pooran, 12.2 ov), 7-101 (Kevon Cooper, 17.6 ov), 8-101 (Sulieman Benn, 18.2 ov), 9-103 (Dwayne Bravo, 19.2 ov), 10-103 (Fidel Edwards, 19.3 ov)
2.4 to DPMD Jayawardene, completely flummoxed, slower delivery on middle and off, Jayawardene into the shot too early and couldn't keep it down, lobs up and Sarwan at covers takes a dolly. 14/2
18.2 to SJ Benn, leading edge and gone, on the charge and greets him with the toe crushing yorker, gets his bat down on time and gets a leading edge, Permaul dives to his left and takes fine catch, Benn stood his ground and umpires are checking whether its a bump ball!! no its not and he has to go. 101/8
1.6 to KJ O'Brien, he has got him, tossed up on middle and leg, seems it has held in the pitch and he was through the shot, punched straight into the hands off Dilshan. 11/1
8.1 to DM Bravo, another one bites the dust, needless shot, tossed up on middle and off, down the track and tried to heave into the Caribbean sea, no where near the pitch of the ball and Frank at long off juggles but takes a good running catch. 32/5
19.2 to DJ Bravo, parade continues and skipper has to go! fuller on off stump and tried to go over extra cover, sliced it and find Permaul at deep covers, no power behind that shot. 103/9
19.3 to FH Edwards, bowled him, typical tail ender slog, makes room and bowled it straight, hits the middle pole. 103/10
17.6 to KK Cooper, Cooper holes out at long on this time, touch short and early through the shot, got the elevation but not the distance and its Franklin again, jogs in and takes a dolly. 101/7
5.5 to LRPL Taylor, straight in and gone, tossed up on off stump and slogged, Barnwell at deep midwicket takes an easy catch. 25/3
12.2 to N Pooran, quicker on off stump and Pooran tried to cut it, gets a thin edge and into Ramdin's pouch. 56/6
Guyana Amazon Warriors  (T: 104 runs from 20 ovs)
c Benn b Edwards88-10100.00
c Badree b Benn1819-3094.73
c & b Cooper3929-31134.48
not out 1819-1094.73
not out 1624-1066.66
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 5)8
TOTAL16.2 Ov (RR: 6.55)107/3
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Lendl Simmons, 2.3 ov), 2-47 (William Perkins, 5.6 ov), 3-78 (Tillakaratne Dilshan, 10.2 ov)
2.3 to LMP Simmons, makes room and banged in short, Simmons goes for the pull but got high up on the bat and lobs up to mid-on region, big Benn takes an easy catch and finished the proceedings. 14/1
5.6 to WKD Perkins, tossed up and looked to whip it off his boots, closed the face of the blade too early and got a leading edge, Badree at covers takes a dolly. 47/2
10.2 to TM Dilshan, slower delivery on middle and leg, tried to work onto on-side but gets a leading edge,lobs up and Cooper on his follow through takes an easy catch. 78/3
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
TossGuyana Amazon Warriors, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Series resultGuyana Amazon Warriors advanced
Hours of play (local time)20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.20, Interval 21.20-21.40, Second Session 21.40-23.00
Match days22 August 2013 - night (20-over match)
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Amazon Innings
<1 / 3>
Caribbean Premier League