Manchester, Jun 15 - 18 2007, County Championship Division One
(2.5 ov, target 12)451/5d & 12/2
(f/o) 272 & 190
Lancashire won by 8 wickets
Lancashire 1st INNINGS
Paul Horton lbw b Cook2973915039.72
Iain Sutcliffe c †Jones b McLaren571502004038.00
Mal Loye c †Jones b Hall7510615610170.75
Brad Hodge not out 15620022314178.00
Stuart Law (c)c & b Denly5878976074.35
Tom Smith st †Jones b Tredwell823190034.78
Dominic Cork not out 4049604181.63
Extras(lb 10, nb 18)28
TOTAL(112 Ov, RR: 4.02)451/5d
Fall of wickets: 1-71 (Paul Horton), 2-165 (Iain Sutcliffe), 3-217 (Mal Loye), 4-354 (Stuart Law), 5-377 (Tom Smith)
Yasir Arafat1836503.61---00
Andrew Hall18010015.55---02
Simon Cook1614612.87---00
Ryan McLaren1516114.06---05
James Tredwell31410313.32---00
Darren Stevens603205.33---00
Joe Denly803414.25---00
Kent 1st INNINGS
Joe Denly  b Cork7711814612065.25
Rob Key (c)lbw b Anderson2873922038.35
Martin van Jaarsveld  b Anderson719241036.84
Matt Walker c †Sutton b Cork11219008.33
Darren Stevens c Horton b Muralitharan1450501028.00
Geraint Jones c Sutcliffe b Keedy701231349056.91
James Tredwell c Law b Muralitharan1033322030.30
Andrew Hall c †Sutton b Muralitharan47121057.14
Yasir Arafat c Smith b Muralitharan813161061.53
Ryan McLaren not out 1445601031.11
Simon Cook lbw b Anderson1340301032.50
Extras(b 16, lb 8, nb 2)26
TOTAL(88.4 Ov, RR: 3.06)272
Fall of wickets: 1-83 (Rob Key), 2-105 (Martin van Jaarsveld), 3-117 (Matt Walker), 4-120 (Joe Denly), 5-160 (Darren Stevens), 6-182 (James Tredwell), 7-194 (Andrew Hall), 8-210 (Yasir Arafat), 9-244 (Geraint Jones), 10-272 (Simon Cook)
James Anderson22.476432.82---00
Dominic Cork11.143022.68---01
Muthiah Muralidaran3477342.14---00
Tom Smith6.503705.41---00
Gary Keedy1424413.14---00
Joe Denly c & b Smith919212047.36
Rob Key (c)c Horton b Anderson1747603036.17
Martin van Jaarsveld c Horton b Muralitharan8516819812150.59
Matt Walker lbw b Muralitharan728310025.00
Darren Stevens run out 5563747287.30
Geraint Jones  b Anderson210120020.00
James Tredwell c Law b Muralitharan1790014.28
Andrew Hall c Law b Keedy621240028.57
Yasir Arafat c Anderson b Keedy037000.00
Ryan McLaren  b Muralitharan088000.00
Simon Cook not out 1550020.00
Extras(b 4, lb 1, nb 2)7
TOTAL(63 Ov, RR: 3.01)190
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Joe Denly), 2-39 (Rob Key), 3-58 (Matt Walker), 4-158 (Darren Stevens), 5-165 (Geraint Jones), 6-172 (James Tredwell), 7-189 (Andrew Hall), 8-189 (Martin van Jaarsveld), 9-189 (Yasir Arafat), 10-190 (Ryan McLaren)
James Anderson2264822.18---00
Tom Smith1004414.40---01
Muthiah Muralidaran2517242.88---00
Gary Keedy511723.40---00
Brad Hodge10404.00---00
Lancashire 2nd INNINGS (target: 12 runs)
Iain Sutcliffe c †Jones b Cook032000.00
Paul Horton c Yasir Arafat b Cook38110037.50
Mal Loye not out 861120133.33
Brad Hodge not out 00100-
Extras(w 1)1
TOTAL(2.5 Ov, RR: 4.23)12/2
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Iain Sutcliffe), 2-8 (Paul Horton)
Simon Cook1.50924.90---10
Andrew Hall10303.00---00
Old Trafford, Manchester
TossLancashire, elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division One
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days15,16,17,18, June 2007 - day (4-day match)
Player Replacement
England Image
Jeff Evans
England Image
Pasty Harris
PointsLancashire 22, Kent 3
Fri, 15 Jun - day 1 - Lancashire 1st innings 164/1 (Iain Sutcliffe 57*, Mal Loye 62*, 50 ov)
Sat, 16 Jun - day 2 - Kent 1st innings 14/0 (Joe Denly 6*, Rob Key 7*, 9 ov)
Sun, 17 Jun - day 3 - Kent 2nd innings 7/0 (Joe Denly 5*, Rob Key 0*, 2 ov)
Mon, 18 Jun - day 4 - Lancashire 2nd innings 12/2 (2.5 ov) - end of match
Day 2
  • Lancashire 1st innings
  • BJ Hodge 100 in 131 mins off 132 balls, 11x4