Manchester, May 2 - 4 2007, County Championship Division One
284 & 120
(target 90)315 & 90/3
Lancashire won by 7 wickets
Surrey 1st INNINGS
Scott Newman c Keedy b Cork601241519048.38
Jonathan Batty c Horton b Smith7015221412046.05
Mark Ramprakash c †Sutton b Newby1320302065.00
Mark Butcher (c) b Newby910121090.00
Ali Brown  b Smith691221548056.55
Rikki Clarke lbw b Keedy1937573051.35
James Benning lbw b Keedy1327262048.14
Ian Salisbury  b Newby410121040.00
Neil Saker c Sutcliffe b Keedy845440017.77
Jimmy Ormond not out 411100036.36
Mohammad Akram lbw b Keedy1450025.00
Extras(b 5, lb 7, nb 2)14
TOTAL(93.3 Ov, RR: 3.03)284
Fall of wickets: 1-117 (Scott Newman), 2-136 (Mark Ramprakash), 3-156 (Mark Butcher), 4-158 (Jonathan Batty), 5-209 (Rikki Clarke), 6-236 (James Benning), 7-251 (Ian Salisbury), 8-278 (Ali Brown), 9-280 (Neil Saker), 10-284 (Mohammad Akram)
Glen Chapple1615103.18---00
Dominic Cork1535913.93---01
Oliver Newby1814432.44---00
Tom Smith2055622.80---00
Gary Keedy22.365742.53---00
Mark Chilton20502.50---00
Lancashire 1st INNINGS
Mark Chilton (c)c †Batty b Mohammad Akram31901386034.44
Iain Sutcliffe lbw b Saker29130022.22
Gary Keedy  b Saker924282037.50
Mal Loye lbw b Ormond3555686063.63
Stuart Law lbw b Clarke12018326615065.57
Paul Horton c †Batty b Saker36971195037.11
Luke Sutton c Newman b Saker011000.00
Glen Chapple c Salisbury b Saker920202045.00
Dominic Cork c Clarke b Ormond1725412068.00
Tom Smith not out 2658733044.82
Oliver Newby lbw b Salisbury720181035.00
Extras(lb 11, nb 8, w 4)23
TOTAL(96.2 Ov, RR: 3.26)315
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Iain Sutcliffe), 2-22 (Gary Keedy), 3-78 (Mal Loye), 4-92 (Mark Chilton), 5-210 (Paul Horton), 6-210 (Luke Sutton), 7-224 (Glen Chapple), 8-265 (Dominic Cork), 9-307 (Stuart Law), 10-315 (Oliver Newby)
Mohammad Akram1673712.31---00
Neil Saker2047653.80---14
Rikki Clarke1626213.87---10
Jimmy Ormond2055222.60---10
Ian Salisbury20.245912.90---00
James Benning401804.50---10
Surrey 2nd INNINGS
Scott Newman lbw b Chapple01-000.00
Jonathan Batty run out 00400-
Mark Ramprakash c Chapple b Cork723241030.43
Mark Butcher (c)c Chilton b Chapple3260976053.33
Ali Brown lbw b Cork01-000.00
Rikki Clarke  b Chapple38100037.50
Neil Saker c †Sutton b Cork11212008.33
James Benning  b Smith3649866073.46
Ian Salisbury c Horton b Chapple2580040.00
Jimmy Ormond  b Newby2043423046.51
Mohammad Akram not out 881110100.00
Extras(b 1, lb 10)11
TOTAL(35 Ov, RR: 3.42)120
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Scott Newman), 2-0 (Jonathan Batty), 3-20 (Mark Ramprakash), 4-20 (Ali Brown), 5-31 (Rikki Clarke), 6-32 (Neil Saker), 7-74 (Mark Butcher), 8-80 (Ian Salisbury), 9-104 (James Benning), 10-120 (Jimmy Ormond)
Glen Chapple1544042.66---00
Dominic Cork1433932.78---00
Tom Smith301715.66---00
Oliver Newby311314.33---00
Lancashire 2nd INNINGS (target: 90 runs)
Iain Sutcliffe lbw b Saker3760042.85
Mark Chilton (c)not out 3454813062.96
Mal Loye c Newman b Mohammad Akram1730014.28
Stuart Law c Salisbury b Mohammad Akram11214008.33
Paul Horton not out 49485070102.08
Extras(lb 2)2
TOTAL(21.2 Ov, RR: 4.21)90/3
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Iain Sutcliffe), 2-4 (Mal Loye), 3-8 (Stuart Law)
Mohammad Akram832222.75---00
Neil Saker412416.00---00
Jimmy Ormond401804.50---00
Ian Salisbury301204.00---00
Rikki Clarke2.201205.14---00
Old Trafford, Manchester
TossSurrey, elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division One
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days2,3,4 May 2007 - day (4-day match)
England Image
Peter Hartley
England Image
Roy Palmer
PointsLancashire 20, Surrey 4
Wed, 02 May - day 1 - Lancashire 1st innings 18/1 (Mark Chilton 4*, Gary Keedy 9*, 8 ov)
Thu, 03 May - day 2 - Surrey 2nd innings 34/6 (Mark Butcher 12*, James Benning 2*, 13 ov)
Fri, 04 May - day 3 - Lancashire 2nd innings 90/3 (21.2 ov) - end of match
Day 2
  • Lancashire 1st innings
  • SG Law 100 in 198 mins off 136 balls, 15x4
Day 3
  • Lancashire 2nd innings
  • Surrey deducted 1 point for slow over rate