Windhoek, Oct 25 2009, CSA Provincial One-Day Challenge
(36.3/40 ov, target 243)166
Namibia won by 76 runs
Namibia INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Raymond van Schoor c Mathebula b O'Connor4559903176.27
Gerhard Rudolph c Walters b Viljoen44810100.00
Sarel Burger c †Bodibe b Wiese2448563050.00
Louis Vorster  b Hlengani1730461056.66
Louis van der Westhuizen c & b Hlengani1523291065.21
Craig Williams (c)not out 114545489211.11
Norbert Manyande  b Viljoen1018321055.55
Tobias Verwey not out 35130060.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 8)10
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 6.05, 167 Mts)242/6
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Gerhard Rudolph, 1.4 ov), 2-68 (Sarel Burger, 15.6 ov), 3-89 (Raymond van Schoor, 21.1 ov), 4-112 (Louis Vorster, 26.1 ov), 5-117 (Louis van der Westhuizen, 28.6 ov), 6-206 (Norbert Manyande, 37.4 ov)
Basheeru-Deen Walters716008.57---20
Hardus Viljoen806728.37---30
Brian Mathebula803003.75---21
David Wiese803714.62---10
Sean O'Connor401614.00---00
Israel Hlengani503126.20---00
Easterns INNINGS (target: 243 runs from 40 overs)
Ruan du Plessis c & b Williams3440486085.00
Mpho Sekhoto lbw b Palladino613171046.15
Rushdi Jappie c van der Westhuizen b Williams22214130104.76
Cobus Pienaar lbw b Williams2022221090.90
Jaco Booysen  b van der Westhuizen3339461084.61
David Wiese c Klazinga b Williams913171069.23
Tumelo Bodibe  b Klazinga1022420045.45
Sean O'Connor (c)not out 1631360051.61
Basheeru-Deen Walters c Manyande b Klazinga4840050.00
Hardus Viljoen c van der Westhuizen b Klazinga2670033.33
Israel Hlengani c Groenewald b van der Westhuizen4551080.00
Extras(nb 1, w 5)6
TOTAL(36.3 Ov, RR: 4.54, 143 Mts)166
Did not bat: Brian Mathebula 
Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Mpho Sekhoto, 3.6 ov), 2-63 (Ruan du Plessis, 11.2 ov), 3-76 (Rushdi Jappie, 13.6 ov), 4-97 (Cobus Pienaar, 17.4 ov), 5-117 (David Wiese, 21.4 ov), 6-134 (Jaco Booysen, 26.3 ov), 7-149 (Tumelo Bodibe, 31.4 ov), 8-155 (Basheeru-Deen Walters, 33.2 ov), 9-160 (Hardus Viljoen, 35.4 ov), 10-166 (Israel Hlengani, 36.3 ov)
Louis Klazinga601732.83---11
Tony Palladino804215.25---20
Sarel Burger704706.71---00
Craig Williams602444.00---00
Willem Groenewald401503.75---00
Louis van der Westhuizen5.302123.81---10
Wanderers Cricket Ground, Windhoek
TossEasterns, elected to field first
SeriesCSA Provincial One-Day Challenge
Players per side12 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-12.35 Interval 12.35-13.30, Second Session 13.20-16.25
Match days25 October 2009 - day(40-over match)
List A debut
Lowaldo van der Merwe
Lowaldo van der Merwe
South Africa Image
Dennis Smith
Namibia Image
Wynand Louw
Reserve Umpire
Namibia Image
Jurie Louw
PointsNamibia 5, Easterns 0