Coastal Pool, Oudtshoorn, Nov 18 2012, CSA Provincial One-Day Competition
(47.2/50 ov, target 310)259
S West D won by 50 runs
South Western Districts INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Christiaan Jonker c White b Magala1011201090.90
Adrian McLaren  b Meyer4262815067.74
Ross McMillan (c)run out (White)3643701183.72
Luthando Mnyanda c Bell b Kula3445543175.55
Glen Addicott  b Meyer82851026396.47
Waldo Lategan not out 44447513100.00
Pieter Stuurman  b Magala86701133.33
Brendon Louw not out 157901214.28
Extras(b 1, lb 11, nb 4, w 22)38
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 6.18, 212 Mts)309/6
Fall of wickets: 1-34 (Christiaan Jonker, 4.5 ov), 2-96 (Adrian McLaren, 18.2 ov), 3-102 (Ross McMillan, 20.2 ov), 4-175 (Luthando Mnyanda, 34.1 ov), 5-271 (Glen Addicott, 46.2 ov), 6-285 (Pieter Stuurman, 47.6 ov)
Sisanda Magala907328.11165061
Warren Bell302006.66131120
Kelly Smuts803904.87110020
Lyall Meyer1004824.8071012
Lionel Vaaltyn805707.12---30
Akhona Kula703214.57---00
James Price512805.60---00
Eastern Province INNINGS (target: 310 runs from 50 overs)
David White run out (Stuurman)3662645058.06
Arno Jacobs  b McMillan28275250103.70
Kelly Smuts c Jonker b Fojela71781014291.02
James Price c & b Scholtz69180066.66
Michael Smith (c)c Louw b Addicott18160012.50
Warren Bell  b Jonker2734421079.41
Lee Walters c McMillan b Fojela12111620109.09
Lyall Meyer c & b Scholtz17151720113.33
Sisanda Magala c †Lategan b Fojela36223132163.63
Lionel Vaaltyn c Mnyanda b Fojela916250056.25
Akhona Kula not out 1480025.00
Extras(b 2, lb 1, nb 2, w 10)15
TOTAL(47.2 Ov, RR: 5.47, 195 Mts)259
Fall of wickets: 1-62 (Arno Jacobs, 12.4 ov), 2-68 (David White, 15.5 ov), 3-75 (James Price, 17.6 ov), 4-95 (Michael Smith, 22.1 ov), 5-159 (Warren Bell, 34.3 ov), 6-189 (Lee Walters, 37.3 ov), 7-196 (Kelly Smuts, 37.6 ov), 8-217 (Lyall Meyer, 41.5 ov), 9-256 (Sisanda Magala, 45.4 ov), 10-259 (Lionel Vaaltyn, 47.2 ov)
Reece Williams503707.40---01
Phaphama Fojela8.204945.8892201
Ross McMillan613415.66163100
Kobus Scholtz904024.44263100
Glen Addicott803614.50200040
Luthando Mnyanda703004.28221030
Christiaan Jonker403017.5073010
Recreation Ground, Oudtshoorn
TossSouth Western Districts, elected to bat first
SeriesCSA Provincial One-Day Competition
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00, Interval 13.00-13.30, Second Session 13.30-17.00
Match days18 November 2012 - day(50-over match)
South Africa Image
Faizel Samsoodien
South Africa Image
Jeff Wolhuter
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Irvin van Kerwel
PointsSouth Western Districts 4, Eastern Province 0