1st T20I, Whangarei, Feb 19 2015, England Women tour of New Zealand
ENG Women won by 8 wickets (with 50 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
New Zealand Women INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Suzie Bates (c)c Hazell b Brunt3850037.50
Rachel Priest c Winfield b Knight029000.00
Sara McGlashan st †Taylor b Knight311120027.27
Amy Satterthwaite lbw b Hazell815200053.33
Sophie Devine c Greenway b Knight021000.00
Kate Ebrahim lbw b Hazell022000.00
Katie Perkins c Greenway b Shrubsole813210061.53
Erin Bermingham lbw b Marsh2037401054.05
Lea Tahuhu c Sciver b Shrubsole3790042.85
Morna Nielsen not out 817200047.05
Georgia Guy  b Shrubsole2440050.00
Extras(lb 2, w 3)5
TOTAL(19.4 Ov, RR: 3.05, 76 Mts)60
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Suzie Bates, 1.3 ov), 2-3 (Rachel Priest, 2.1 ov), 3-11 (Sara McGlashan, 4.3 ov), 4-11 (Sophie Devine, 4.5 ov), 5-11 (Kate Ebrahim, 5.2 ov), 6-18 (Amy Satterthwaite, 7.1 ov), 7-31 (Katie Perkins, 11.2 ov), 8-40 (Lea Tahuhu, 13.3 ov), 9-55 (Erin Bermingham, 18.3 ov), 10-60 (Georgia Guy, 19.4 ov)
Heather Knight401032.50---00
Katherine Brunt31812.66---20
Danielle Hazell401223.00---00
Laura Marsh401714.25---00
Anya Shrubsole3.40631.63---00
Danni Wyatt10505.00---10
England Women INNINGS (target: 61 runs from 20 overs)
Charlotte Edwards (c)not out 3234415094.11
Lauren Winfield-Hill c Devine b Bermingham1660016.66
Sarah Taylor c †Priest b Guy1621202076.19
Nat Sciver not out 69130066.66
Extras(b 2, lb 2, w 2)6
TOTAL(11.4 Ov, RR: 5.22, 41 Mts)61/2
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Lauren Winfield-Hill, 2.1 ov), 2-35 (Sarah Taylor, 8.1 ov)
Erin Bermingham301214.00---00
Morna Nielsen301505.00---00
Georgia Guy302117.00---10
Lea Tahuhu2.40903.37---00
Cobham Oval (New), Whangarei
TossNew Zealand Women, elected to bat first
SeriesEngland Women tour of New Zealand
Player Of The Match
Heather Knight
Heather Knight
Series resultEngland Women led the 3-match series 1-0
Match numberT20I no. 298
Hours of play (local time)11.00 start, First Session 11.00-12.15, Interval 12.15-12.30, Second Session 12.30-13.45
Match days19 February 2015 - day (20-over match)
New Zealand Image
Barry Frost
New Zealand Image
Tony Gillies
Reserve Umpire
New Zealand Image
Peter Gasston
Match Referee
New Zealand Image
Gary Baxter
  • 12th: HM Rowe (New Zealand Women) and JL Gunn (England Women)
  • Scorers: BJ Makgill and TW Andersson
  • New Zealand Women innings:
  • Fielding Restriction Overs: Overs 0.1 - 6.0
  • New Zealand Women: 50 runs in 16.4 overs (100 balls), Extras 5
  • England Women innings:
  • Fielding Restriction Overs: Overs 0.1 - 6.0
  • England Women: 50 runs in 10.3 overs (63 balls), Extras 6