Amstelveen, Aug 26 2008, European A Championship
(45.5/50 ov, target 193)194/1
Ireland A won by 9 wickets (with 25 balls remaining)
Netherlands A INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Rifaiz Bakas c Haire b Coulter2049652040.81
Steven de Bruin c †McAllister b Balbirnie501001244050.00
Lesley Stokkers c †McAllister b Balbirnie316290018.75
Peter Borren (c)not out 6981975085.18
Jeroen Brand st †McAllister b Balbirnie1118150161.11
Geert-Maarten Mol c Coulter b Hall71070070.00
Daan van Everdingen c Kennedy b Hall612130050.00
Stijn Allema lbw b Mooney89100088.88
Mohammad Kashif  b Mooney1330033.33
Graeme Davey  b Fourie012000.00
Somesh Kohli not out 11300100.00
Extras(lb 5, w 11)16
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 3.84)192/9
Fall of wickets: 1-44 (Rifaiz Bakas), 2-68 (Lesley Stokkers), 3-119 (Steven de Bruin), 4-136 (Jeroen Brand), 5-147 (Geert-Maarten Mol), 6-166 (Daan van Everdingen), 7-180 (Stijn Allema), 8-184 (Mohammad Kashif), 9-187 (Graeme Davey)
Thinus Fourie913313.66---20
Allen Coulter1011911.90---40
John Mooney803824.75---10
Andy Balbirnie1012832.80---10
James Hall904825.33---20
Ryan Haire402105.25---10
Ireland A INNINGS (target: 193 runs from 50 overs)
Kenny Carroll not out 811291615162.79
James Hall c Davey b Borren3681823044.44
David Kennedy not out 5164774079.68
Extras(lb 7, w 19)26
TOTAL(45.5 Ov, RR: 4.23)194/1
Fall of wickets: 1-75 (James Hall)
Somesh Kohli802903.62---20
Graeme Davey811902.37---30
Geert-Maarten Mol301304.33---30
Peter Borren913213.55---20
Mohammad Kashif804505.62---50
Jeroen Brand201809.00---30
Lesley Stokkers712703.85---10
Rifaiz Bakas0.50404.80---00
VRA Ground, Amstelveen
TossIreland A, elected to field first
SeriesEuropean A Championship
Hours of play (local time)10.45 start, First Session 10.45-14.15, Interval 14.15-15.00, Second Session 15.00-18.30.
Match days26 August 2008 - day (50-over match)
Ireland Image
Connie McAllister
Ireland Image
Mark Hawthorne
PointsIreland A 2, Netherlands A 0