(D/N), Adelaide, Oct 22 2008, Ford Ranger Cup
(49.5/50 ov)262/6
South Aust won by 4 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)
player of the match
Shaun Tait
South Australia
New South Wales INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Phillip Hughes c †Manou b Tait032000.00
Peter Forrest c Borgas b Cullen57941215160.63
Usman Khawaja c O'Brien b Tait915171060.00
Moises Henriques c Tait b Cullen41374742110.81
Dominic Thornely (c)lbw b Tait82921124289.13
Daniel Smith c Harris b Cullen3136541186.11
Steve O'Keefe not out 1392410144.44
Grant Lambert  b Tait4680066.66
Nathan Hauritz  b Tait021000.00
Aaron Bird c Klinger b Cleary4780057.14
Extras(b 1, lb 5, nb 1, w 13)20
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.22, 201 Mts)261/9
Did not bat: Mark Cameron 
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Phillip Hughes, 0.3 ov), 2-12 (Usman Khawaja, 4.4 ov), 3-82 (Moises Henriques, 17.1 ov), 4-146 (Peter Forrest, 31.2 ov), 5-227 (Daniel Smith, 45.2 ov), 6-238 (Dominic Thornely, 46.2 ov), 7-253 (Grant Lambert, 48.1 ov), 8-253 (Nathan Hauritz, 48.3 ov), 9-261 (Aaron Bird, 49.6 ov)
Shaun Tait1022752.70442010
Allan Wise914404.88302210
Mark Cleary806217.75207121
Aaron O'Brien702303.28260030
Dan Cullen1006236.20324300
Daniel Harris603706.16191020
South Australia INNINGS (target: 262 runs from 50 overs)
Michael Klinger  b Bird791201744165.83
Daniel Harris lbw b Bird5673826076.71
Callum Ferguson lbw b Bird4649564093.87
Younis Khan  b Bird38100037.50
Cameron Borgas c Hauritz b Cameron39354601111.42
Graham Manou (c)†lbw b Cameron79130077.77
Aaron O'Brien not out 971200128.57
Mark Cleary not out 21300200.00
Extras(b 1, lb 8, nb 3, w 9)21
TOTAL(49.5 Ov, RR: 5.25, 201 Mts)262/6
Fall of wickets: 1-92 (Daniel Harris, 20.4 ov), 2-176 (Callum Ferguson, 36.4 ov), 3-184 (Younis Khan, 38.4 ov), 4-224 (Michael Klinger, 44.5 ov), 5-240 (Graham Manou, 47.3 ov), 6-257 (Cameron Borgas, 49.2 ov)
Steve O'Keefe804405.50212020
Mark Cameron9.505425.49284101
Grant Lambert1004904.90325001
Nathan Hauritz1004704.70261101
Aaron Bird1014844.80272040
Dominic Thornely201105.5030000
Adelaide Oval
TossNew South Wales, elected to bat first
SeriesFord Ranger Cup
Player Of The Match
Shaun Tait
Shaun Tait
Hours of play (local time)13.45 start, First Session 13.45-17.15, Interval 17.15-17.45, Second Session 17.45-21.15
Match days22 October 2008 - daynight(50-over match)
List A debut
Usman Khawaja
Usman Khawaja
Australia Image
Rod Tucker
Australia Image
Simon Fry
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Andy Collins
Match Referee
Australia Image
Bob Woods
PointsSouth Australia 4, New South Wales 0
  • Scorers: RM Artis and T Lowrey
  • 12th Men: MJ Cosgrove (South Australia) and SPD Smith (New South Wales)
  • PJ Forrest 50 in 82 minutes from 108 balls, 5x4, 1x6
  • DJ Harris 50 in 59 minutes from 67 balls, 5x4
  • M Klinger 50 in 90 minutes from 119 balls, 3x4
  • Attendance: 1269