(D/N), Adelaide, Feb 24 2010, Ford Ranger Cup
(46/50 ov, target 244)246/5
NSW won by 5 wickets (with 24 balls remaining)
player of the match
Nathan Bracken
New South Wales
South Australia INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Michael Klinger lbw b O'Keefe5058835086.21
Daniel Harris c Bracken b Hazlewood6373924286.30
Tom Cooper c Bracken b Hazlewood053000.00
Cameron Borgas c †Nevill b Bracken1828281064.29
James Smith  b Bracken1724330070.83
Graham Manou (c)† b Bracken4254672077.78
Aaron O'Brien not out 2747851057.45
Kane Richardson run out (Copeland)14101111140.00
Gary Putland not out 11200100.00
Extras(lb 9, w 2)11
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 4.86)243/7
Fall of wickets: 1-118 (Michael Klinger, 21.2 ov), 2-119 (Tom Cooper, 22.2 ov), 3-120 (Daniel Harris, 22.6 ov), 4-152 (Cameron Borgas, 30.3 ov), 5-157 (James Smith, 32.2 ov), 6-224 (Graham Manou, 47.1 ov), 7-241 (Kane Richardson, 49.3 ov)
Nathan Bracken1014834.80363100
Josh Hazlewood1005625.60293000
Trent Copeland914304.78284010
Moises Henriques603205.33162110
Steve O'Keefe1003913.90352100
Dominic Thornely501603.20170000
New South Wales INNINGS (target: 244 runs from 50 overs)
Phil Jaques c †Manou b George40385650105.26
Phillip Hughes c Smith b Haberfield33314231106.45
Simon Katich (c)c Cooper b Haberfield5567837182.09
Moises Henriques  b O'Brien1015241066.67
Ben Rohrer c Klinger b Putland6383975075.90
Dominic Thornely not out 2538-2065.79
Peter Nevill not out 44-10100.00
Extras(lb 7, w 9)16
TOTAL(46 Ov, RR: 5.34)246/5
Fall of wickets: 1-74 (Phillip Hughes, 10.4 ov), 2-85 (Phil Jaques, 13.2 ov), 3-106 (Moises Henriques, 18.5 ov), 4-172 (Simon Katich, 31.6 ov), 5-239 (Ben Rohrer, 45.2 ov)
Gary Putland1005915.90305040
Peter George1014814.80356020
Kane Richardson805607.00258110
Jake Haberfield804926.13255110
Aaron O'Brien1012712.70380000
Adelaide Oval
TossSouth Australia, elected to bat first
SeriesFord Ranger Cup
Player Of The Match
Nathan Bracken
Nathan Bracken
Hours of play (local time)13.45 start, First Session 13.45-17.15, Interval 17.15-17.45, Second Session 17.45-21.15
Match days24 February 2010 - daynight match (50-over match)
Australia Image
Alan Ward
Australia Image
Jeff Brookes
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Andy Collins
Match Referee
Australia Image
Peter Marshall
PointsNew South Wales 4, South Australia 0
  • 12th Men: BL Dougall (South Australia) and PJ Forrest (New South Wales)
  • South Australia innings
  • DJ Harris: 50 from 64 balls (3 x 4, 2 x 6)
  • M Klinger: 50 from 57 balls (5 x 4)
  • New South Wales innings
  • SM Katich: 50 from 65 balls (6 x 4, 1 x 6)
  • BJ Rohrer: 50 from 73 balls (3 x 4)