(D/N), Hobart, February 13, 2010, Ford Ranger Cup
(49.3/50 ov, T:265) 245

Tasmania won by 19 runs

Player Of The Match
112* (108)
Tasmania INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Ed Cowan c Simpson b Laughlin5376-8069.73
Michael Dighton c †Hartley b Cutting920-1045.00
Rhett Lockyear c †Hartley b McDermott718-1038.88
George Bailey (c)not out 112108-81103.70
Travis Birt c †Hartley b Rimmington2132-0065.62
Daniel Marsh  b Laughlin2425-0096.00
Jason Krejza not out 3222-11145.45
Extras(lb 1, nb 2, w 3)6
TOTAL50 Ov (RR: 5.28)264/5
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Michael Dighton, 7.1 ov), 2-43 (Rhett Lockyear, 12.3 ov), 3-109 (Ed Cowan, 25.4 ov), 4-144 (Travis Birt, 34.4 ov), 5-189 (Daniel Marsh, 42.5 ov)
Nathan Rimmington1004514.50282010
34.4 to TR Birt, fuller down the leg side, Birt looking to glance it fine, takes the pad or bat, loud appeal and given by the umpire.. 144/4
Ben Cutting1004414.40362201
7.1 to MG Dighton, a length delivery outside the off stump and Dighton stays in the crease has a push at the delivery, gets the inside edge off the bat and through to Hartley behind the wicket. Queensland gets the first breakthrough in Dighton.. 20/1
Alister McDermott905616.22217000
12.3 to RJG Lockyear, lovely delivery full and swinging away, Lockyear goes for a drive and finds the outside edge to Hartley behind the wicket. McDermott strikes for Queensland, getting a good shape away from the batsmen.. 43/2
Ben Laughlin1006226.20297020
25.4 to EJM Cowan, slower delivery and Cowan looking to drive past the fielder on the off side, mistimes the shot in the air and straight to Simpson at extra cover.. 109/3
42.5 to DJ Marsh, full toss and Marsh moves across his stumps and looking to play it fine, misses it and the off stump is rattled.. 189/5
Chris Simpson703605.14171000
Lee Carseldine301505.0060000
Chris Lynn10505.0010000
Queensland INNINGS (Target: 265 runs from 50 overs)
Ryan Broad lbw b Doherty04-000.00
Chris Hartley c & b Krejza4168-6060.29
Lee Carseldine  b Faulkner2123-3091.30
Nathan Reardon run out (Bailey)7984-5394.04
Chris Lynn lbw b Doherty2532-2078.12
Craig Philipson c Dighton b Drew3654-2066.66
Chris Simpson (c)c Drew b Doherty02-000.00
Ben Cutting  b Doherty09-000.00
Nathan Rimmington  b Faulkner912-0075.00
Ben Laughlin c Bailey b Drew47-0057.14
Alister McDermott not out 12-0050.00
Extras(b 5, lb 9, w 15)29
TOTAL49.3 Ov (RR: 4.94)245
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Ryan Broad, 0.4 ov), 2-43 (Lee Carseldine, 10.5 ov), 3-93 (Chris Hartley, 19.5 ov), 4-141 (Chris Lynn, 28.4 ov), 5-221 (Nathan Reardon, 42.5 ov), 6-221 (Chris Simpson, 43.2 ov), 7-225 (Ben Cutting, 45.2 ov), 8-235 (Craig Philipson, 47.2 ov), 9-243 (Nathan Rimmington, 48.5 ov), 10-245 (Ben Laughlin, 49.3 ov)
Xavier Doherty1022842.80411100
0.4 to RA Broad, quicker, full and straight, Broad plays forward and strikes the pad in line and a loud appeal, given by the umpire, good early breakthrough for Tasmania.. 0/1
28.4 to CA Lynn, sweeps and misses, gets hit on the pad, loud shout and given by the umpire.. 141/4
43.2 to CP Simpson, sweeps in the air forward of square leg to the deep and straight down the throat of Drew. Tasmania picking up quick wickets.. 221/6
45.2 to BCJ Cutting, quicker delivery from round the wicket, Cutting looking to heave it, misses it and the stumps are shattered.. 225/7
Gerard Denton1013503.50411080
James Faulkner705628.00177010
10.5 to LA Carseldine, lovely delivery tailing in slightly and Carseldine looking for the drive, gets the inside edge and shatters the stumps. Faulkner picks up the big wicket of Carseldine.. 43/2
48.5 to NJ Rimmington, full and right in the block-hole, Rimmington looking for the drive, misses it and the stumps are rattled.. 243/9
Jason Krejza1004614.60351230
19.5 to CD Hartley, lovely flight and drift in, Hartely steps down the track and hits it in the air back to Krejza, who does not drop it.. 93/3
Brendan Drew7.313825.06265030
47.2 to CA Philipson, makes room and slices it in the air to backward point and Dighton dives forward and takes a good catch. This wicket should seal the game for Tasmania.. 235/8
49.3 to B Laughlin, full toss hit in the air to deep midwicket and Bailey takes the catch, wonderful win for Tasmania.. 245/10
Daniel Marsh502805.60143000
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
TossTasmania, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
George Bailey
Hours of play (local time)14.15 start, First Session 14.15-17.45, Interval 17.45-18.15, Second Session 18.15-21.45
Match days13 February 2010 - daynight (50-over match)
Bob Parry
Steven John
TV Umpire
Sam Nogajski
Match Referee
David Levens
PointsTasmania 4, Queensland 0
  • 12th Men: JW Rogers (Tasmania) and LW Feldman (Queensland)
Queensland Innings
<1 / 3>
Ford Ranger Cup