Manchester, Sep 10 - 13 2003, Frizzell County Championship Division One
(f/o) 251 & 180
Lancashire won by an innings and 19 runs
Lancashire 1st INNINGS
Mark Chilton c †Ambrose b Taylor619220031.57
Iain Sutcliffe c Davis b Lewry38761016050.00
Mal Loye c Montgomerie b Martin-Jenkins14424530716158.77
Stuart Law not out 16327139523060.14
Carl Hooper lbw b Lewry3369793047.82
Chris Schofield  b Taylor11414007.14
Glen Chapple  b Lewry1442442033.33
Warren Hegg (c)†not out 2627223196.29
Extras(b 4, lb 12, nb 8, w 1)25
TOTAL(126.3 Ov, RR: 3.55)450/6d
Fall of wickets: 1-21 (Mark Chilton), 2-66 (Iain Sutcliffe), 3-307 (Mal Loye), 4-363 (Carl Hooper), 5-368 (Chris Schofield), 6-414 (Glen Chapple)
Jason Lewry26.3312534.71---10
Billy Taylor35811423.25---04
Robin Martin-Jenkins2377313.17---00
Mushtaq Ahmed3769902.67---00
Mark Davis512304.60---00
Sussex 1st INNINGS
Murray Goodwin not out 11821428217055.14
Richard Montgomerie lbw b Keedy1034481029.41
Tony Cottey c Chapple b Wood4086965046.51
Chris Adams (c)c Chapple b Wood1680016.66
Tim Ambrose  b Wood01-000.00
Robin Martin-Jenkins c †Hegg b Keedy211170018.18
Matt Prior c Law b Keedy21090020.00
Mark Davis c Law b Keedy213220015.38
Mushtaq Ahmed c Chilton b Hooper54515680105.88
Jason Lewry  b Hooper2310066.66
Billy Taylor c Schofield b Keedy0138000.00
Extras(b 9, lb 3, nb 8)20
TOTAL(73 Ov, RR: 3.43)251
Fall of wickets: 1-28 (Richard Montgomerie), 2-122 (Tony Cottey), 3-126 (Chris Adams), 4-126 (Tim Ambrose), 5-143 (Robin Martin-Jenkins), 6-147 (Matt Prior), 7-157 (Mark Davis), 8-238 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 9-240 (Jason Lewry), 10-251 (Billy Taylor)
Peter Martin1544002.66---02
Glen Chapple1525403.60---00
Gary Keedy28510653.78---00
John Wood931731.88---02
Carl Hooper501723.40---00
Chris Schofield10505.00---00
Richard Montgomerie lbw b Martin23033006.66
Chris Adams (c)c Law b Wood35731053047.94
Billy Taylor lbw b Keedy052000.00
Tony Cottey c sub b Keedy3280881040.00
Tim Ambrose c Sutcliffe b Wood2970022.22
Murray Goodwin lbw b Keedy571191336047.89
Robin Martin-Jenkins  b Martin645490013.33
Matt Prior c Schofield b Keedy1040402025.00
Mark Davis c Sutcliffe b Keedy1189740012.35
Mushtaq Ahmed c & b Schofield1620272080.00
Jason Lewry not out 712131058.33
Extras(lb 2)2
TOTAL(87 Ov, RR: 2.06)180
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Richard Montgomerie), 2-21 (Billy Taylor), 3-61 (Chris Adams), 4-67 (Tim Ambrose), 5-73 (Tony Cottey), 6-96 (Robin Martin-Jenkins), 7-125 (Matt Prior), 8-146 (Murray Goodwin), 9-164 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 10-180 (Mark Davis)
Peter Martin2074322.15---00
John Wood1442721.92---00
Gary Keedy3266151.90---00
Carl Hooper1733301.94---00
Chris Schofield401413.50---00
Old Trafford, Manchester
TossLancashire, elected to bat first
SeriesFrizzell County Championship Division One
Match daysday (4-day match)
England Image
Alan Whitehead
England Image
Jeremy Lloyds
PointsLancashire 22, Sussex 4
Wed, 10 Sep - day 1 - Lancashire 1st innings 225/2 (Mal Loye 110*, Stuart Law 65*, 68 ov)
Thu, 11 Sep - day 2 - Lancashire 1st innings 368/5 (Stuart Law 131*, 110.5 ov)
Fri, 12 Sep - day 3 - Sussex 2nd innings 21/2 (Chris Adams 19*, Tony Cottey 0*, 11 ov)
Sat, 13 Sep - day 4 - Sussex 2nd innings 180 (87 ov) - end of match
Day 1
  • MB Loye 100 in 211 mins off 165 balls, 10x4, 1x6
Day 2
  • SG Law 100 in 211 mins off 173 balls, 17x4
Day 3
  • MW Goodwin 100 in 238 mins off 178 balls, 16x4
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions