Leicester, Sep 10 - Sep 12 2003, Frizzell County Championship Division One
(1.4 ov, target 5)295 & 5/0
(f/o) 130 & 169
Leics won by 10 wickets
Leicestershire 1st INNINGS
John Maunders c Walker b Khan12918945918168.25
Darren Maddy c †Jones b Sheriyar11823005.56
Brad Hodge c Walker b Ealham3150606062.00
John Sadler c Ealham b Muralitharan2042414047.62
Trevor Ward c Smith b Saggers1521232071.43
Paul Nixon c Ealham b Muralitharan316150018.75
Charlie Dagnall lbw b Muralitharan03-000.00
Jeremy Snape not out 451093456041.28
Phil DeFreitas (c)st †Jones b Muralitharan815231053.33
Vasbert Drakes c Ealham b Muralitharan1828282064.29
David Masters c Fulton b Muralitharan3750042.86
Extras(b 3, lb 8, nb 10, w 1)22
TOTAL(82.1 Ov, RR: 3.59)295
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Darren Maddy), 2-71 (Brad Hodge), 3-111 (John Sadler), 4-132 (Trevor Ward), 5-139 (Paul Nixon), 6-139 (Charlie Dagnall), 7-232 (John Maunders), 8-261 (Phil DeFreitas), 9-291 (Vasbert Drakes), 10-295 (David Masters)
Martin Saggers1526314.20---01
Alamgir Sheriyar1014814.80---01
Amjad Khan1526714.47---03
Andrew Symonds722303.29---00
Mark Ealham1323212.46---10
Muttiah Muralitharan22.145162.30---00
Kent 1st INNINGS
David Fulton (c)c Hodge b Drakes13671071019.40
Rob Key  b DeFreitas1140490027.50
Ed Smith  b Drakes2139793053.85
Andrew Symonds lbw b DeFreitas210130020.00
Matt Walker c †Nixon b Dagnall2469922034.78
Mark Ealham lbw b Dagnall1336492036.11
Geraint Jones lbw b Dagnall921252042.86
Amjad Khan lbw b Maddy022000.00
Martin Saggers c Snape b Maddy49151044.44
Muttiah Muralitharan run out 122302600.00
Alamgir Sheriyar not out 4671066.67
Extras(lb 9, nb 8)17
TOTAL(49.3 Ov, RR: 2.62)130
Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Rob Key), 2-41 (David Fulton), 3-58 (Andrew Symonds), 4-62 (Ed Smith), 5-95 (Mark Ealham), 6-109 (Geraint Jones), 7-110 (Amjad Khan), 8-110 (Matt Walker), 9-122 (Muttiah Muralitharan), 10-130 (Martin Saggers)
Phil DeFreitas1654422.75---02
Vasbert Drakes1542921.93---02
David Masters62500.83---00
Charlie Dagnall913734.11---00
Darren Maddy3.32621.71---00
David Fulton (c)c Hodge b Dagnall2166793031.82
Rob Key  b Dagnall1544590034.09
Ed Smith c †Nixon b Maddy3033446090.91
Andrew Symonds c †Nixon b Masters053000.00
Matt Walker c †Nixon b Masters3549795071.43
Mark Ealham lbw b DeFreitas1940011.11
Geraint Jones lbw b DeFreitas18110012.50
Amjad Khan  b Drakes1720183085.00
Martin Saggers not out 2630433086.67
Muttiah Muralitharan c Sadler b Masters01-000.00
Alamgir Sheriyar c Masters b Maddy11112020100.00
Extras(lb 10, nb 2)12
TOTAL(45.5 Ov, RR: 3.68)169
Fall of wickets: 1-33 (Rob Key), 2-58 (David Fulton), 3-59 (Andrew Symonds), 4-87 (Ed Smith), 5-88 (Mark Ealham), 6-104 (Geraint Jones), 7-124 (Amjad Khan), 8-140 (Matt Walker), 9-140 (Muttiah Muralitharan), 10-169 (Alamgir Sheriyar)
Phil DeFreitas1131621.45---00
Vasbert Drakes923313.67---00
Darren Maddy10.514323.97---00
Charlie Dagnall612323.83---00
David Masters904434.89---01
Leicestershire 2nd INNINGS (target: 5 runs)
John Maunders not out 2530040.00
Darren Maddy not out 1630016.67
Extras(nb 2)2
TOTAL(1.4 Ov, RR: 3.00)5
Matt Walker10101.00---00
Rob Key0.40406.00---01
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesFrizzell County Championship Division One
Match days - day match (4-day match)
England Image
Peter Willey
England Image
Vanburn Holder
PointsLeicestershire 19, Kent 3
Wed, 10 Sep - day 1 -Leics 1st innings 151/6 (John Maunders 76*, Jeremy Snape 0*, 47 ov)
Thu, 11 Sep - day 2 -Kent 1st innings 23/1 (David Fulton 7*, Ed Smith 0*, 13.3 ov)
Fri, 12 Sep - day 3 -Leics 2nd innings 5 (1.4 ov) - end of match