1st Match, Windhoek, May 15 2015, ICC World Cricket League Championship
(49.2/50 ov)195/9
Namibia won by 1 wicket (with 4 balls remaining)
player of the match
Hong Kong INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Irfan Ahmed c Coombe b BM Scholtz4052-3276.92
Roy Lamsam run out (Williams)09-000.00
Nizakat Khan c †Kotze b Williams2035-2057.14
Jamie Atkinson (c)†lbw b BM Scholtz1134-0032.35
Babar Hayat  b Snyman1525-1060.00
Waqas Barkat lbw b NRP Scholtz823-0034.78
Tanwir Afzal c Erasmus b NRP Scholtz2748-1156.25
Haseeb Amjad lbw b NRP Scholtz2638-2168.42
Waqas Khan not out 1723-2073.91
Ehsan Nawaz c van Schoor b NRP Scholtz01-000.00
Nadeem Ahmed not out 2412-31200.00
Extras(lb 4, w 2)6
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 3.88)194/9
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Roy Lamsam, 3.3 ov), 2-58 (Nizakat Khan, 13.5 ov), 3-70 (Irfan Ahmed, 20.1 ov), 4-84 (Jamie Atkinson, 24.5 ov), 5-94 (Babar Hayat, 27.5 ov), 6-103 (Waqas Barkat, 31.5 ov), 7-148 (Tanwir Afzal, 41.6 ov), 8-160 (Haseeb Amjad, 45.2 ov), 9-160 (Ehsan Nawaz, 45.3 ov)
Sarel Burger1012102.10441000
JJ Smit904605.11314110
Craig Williams512314.60202100
Bernard Scholtz1012222.20420000
Gerrie Snyman813614.50304100
Nicolaas Scholtz814245.25283200
Namibia INNINGS (target: 195 runs from 50 overs)
Gerrie Snyman c & b Nadeem Ahmed34-0075.00
Stephan Baard c †Atkinson b Haseeb Amjad23-0066.67
Gerhard Erasmus c †Atkinson b Nadeem Ahmed24-0050.00
Craig Williams  b Nadeem Ahmed616-1037.50
Raymond van Schoor c †Atkinson b Tanwir Afzal3146-3067.39
Sarel Burger lbw b Nadeem Ahmed5297-4153.61
Nicolaas Scholtz (c) b Nizakat Khan4064-3162.50
JP Kotze not out 3142-0173.81
JJ Smit c Irfan Ahmed b Nizakat Khan23-0066.67
Bernard Scholtz run out (Waqas Barkat)1618-2088.89
Christopher Coombe not out 00-000.00
Extras(lb 8, nb 1, w 1)10
TOTAL(49.2 Ov, RR: 3.95)195/9
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Stephan Baard, 0.3 ov), 2-7 (Gerhard Erasmus, 1.3 ov), 3-12 (Gerrie Snyman, 3.2 ov), 4-13 (Craig Williams, 5.3 ov), 5-70 (Raymond van Schoor, 21.5 ov), 6-121 (Sarel Burger, 35.5 ov), 7-149 (Nicolaas Scholtz, 40.5 ov), 8-153 (JJ Smit, 42.2 ov), 9-194 (Bernard Scholtz, 49.1 ov)
Haseeb Amjad1004414.40355000
Nadeem Ahmed1022742.70371000
Tanwir Afzal8.212312.76321000
Waqas Khan10606.0031000
Nizakat Khan1003923.90331110
Irfan Ahmed602604.33234001
Waqas Barkat201608.0060200
Ehsan Nawaz20603.0070000
Wanderers Cricket Ground, Windhoek
TossNamibia, elected to field first
SeriesICC World Cricket League ChampionshipHong Kong tour of Namibia
Player Of The Match
Nicolaas Scholtz
Nicolaas Scholtz
Hours of play (local time)08.30 start, First Session 08.30-12.00 Interval 12.00-12.45, Second Session 16.45-16.15
Match days15 May 2015 - day match (50-over match)
LIST-A debut
Waqas Khan
Waqas Khan
South Africa Image
Adrian Holdstock
Namibia Image
Wynand Louw
Reserve Umpire
Namibia Image
Andrew Louw
Match Referee
South Africa Image
Dev Govindjee
PointsNamibia 2, Hong Kong 0