Final, Potchefstroom, Oct 16 2010, ICC Women's Cricket Twenty20 Challenge
(10.4/20 ov, target 84)85/2
WI Women won by 8 wickets (with 56 balls remaining)
player of the match
Deandra Dottin
West Indies Women
Sri Lanka Women INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Chamari Polgampola c Taylor b King2022342090.90
Inoka Galagedara  b Smartt042000.00
Suwini de Alwis run out (†Aguilleira/Cooper)1619202084.21
Sandamali Dolawatte run out (Campbelle/†Aguilleira)88910100.00
Shashikala Siriwardene (c) b Mohammed1340033.33
Dilani Manodara c King b Campbelle1938323050.00
Chandi Wickramasinghe run out (†Aguilleira/King)1960011.11
Eshani Lokusuriyage run out (Mohammed)2490050.00
Chamani Seneviratna  b Taylor210140020.00
Sripali Weerakkody not out 1260050.00
Udeshika Prabodhani not out 43300133.33
Extras(lb 2, nb 2, w 5)9
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 4.15, 74 Mts)83/9
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Inoka Galagedara, 0.5 ov), 2-27 (Suwini de Alwis, 6.2 ov), 3-48 (Sandamali Dolawatte, 8.3 ov), 4-48 (Chamari Polgampola, 8.4 ov), 5-51 (Shashikala Siriwardene, 9.3 ov), 6-53 (Chandi Wickramasinghe, 11.4 ov), 7-65 (Eshani Lokusuriyage, 14.6 ov), 8-76 (Dilani Manodara, 18.6 ov), 9-76 (Chamani Seneviratna, 19.1 ov)
Tremayne Smartt20613.0080000
Shanel Daley401503.75162000
Stafanie Taylor311414.66121010
Shakera Selman10707.0031001
Anisa Mohammed401914.75151010
Stacy-Ann King21814.0091001
Shemaine Campbelle401213.00182000
West Indies Women INNINGS (target: 84 runs from 20 overs)
Stafanie Taylor c de Alwis b Kaushalya13101310130.00
Juliana Nero not out 28274630103.70
Deandra Dottin c & b Siriwardene39222152177.27
Stacy-Ann King not out 16100016.66
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 2)4
TOTAL(10.4 Ov, RR: 7.96, 46 Mts)85/2
Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Stafanie Taylor, 3.1 ov), 2-71 (Deandra Dottin, 7.6 ov)
Sripali Weerakkody2020010.0044000
Eshani Lokusuriyage302518.3363000
Udeshika Prabodhani201507.5061101
Shashikala Siriwardene201517.5071110
Chamani Seneviratna1.40905.4050010
North-West University No1 Ground, Potchefstroom
TossSri Lanka Women, elected to bat first
SeriesICC Women's Cricket Twenty20 Challenge
Player Of The Match
Deandra Dottin
Deandra Dottin
Series resultWest Indies Women won the 2010/11 ICC Women's Cricket Twenty20 Challenge
Match numberT20I no. 86
Hours of play (local time)13.30 start, First Session 13.30-14.45, Interval 14.45-15.00, Second Session 15.00-16.15
Match days16 October 2010 - day(20-over match)
WT20I debut
Chandi Wickramasinghe
Chandi Wickramasinghe
South Africa Image
Bryan Mantle
South Africa Image
Marius Kotze
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Johan Horn
Match Referee
South Africa Image
Tiffie Barnes
  • Sri Lanka Women - 50 runs - 36 mins, 55 balls, 4x4, 0x6
  • Sri Lanka - Power Play 1 - 25/1
  • West Indies Women - 50 runs - 26 mins, 35 balls, 8x4, 0x6