4th Match, Group A (N), Nottingham, June 06, 2009, ICC World Twenty20
(20 ov, T:181) 155/8

India won by 25 runs

Player Of The Match
India Innings
Bangladesh Innings
Match Flow
India  (20 ovs maximum)
Gautam Gambhir c Shakib Al Hasan b Naeem Islam50467040108.69
Rohit Sharma  b Shakib Al Hasan36233432156.52
MS Dhoni (c)† b Naeem Islam26212601123.80
Yuvraj Singh c Tamim Iqbal b Shahadat Hossain41181234227.77
Suresh Raina  b Rubel Hossain1081210125.00
Yusuf Pathan not out 111000100.00
Irfan Pathan not out 113211366.66
Extras(w 5)5
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.00)180/5
Fall of wickets: 1-59 (Rohit Sharma, 7.2 ov), 2-112 (MS Dhoni, 14.3 ov), 3-140 (Gautam Gambhir, 16.6 ov), 4-157 (Yuvraj Singh, 18.1 ov), 5-169 (Suresh Raina, 19.3 ov)
Mashrafe Mortaza402907.2553000
Rubel Hossain4049112.2595330
19.3 to SK Raina, Rubel doesn't even celebrate after knocking out Raina's stumps.. It was full, it was fast and it burst through Raina's attempted on-side swipe.. 169/5
Shahadat Hossain3031110.3342110
18.1 to Yuvraj Singh, Shahadat roars! Yuvraj is gone. Yuvraj cleared the front foot and went for the six to the straight boundary but ended up slicing it high in the air and the fielder rushed in from long-off to hold the catch. Big wicket. Yusuf walks out.. 157/4
Shakib Al Hasan402416.0061010
7.2 to RG Sharma, Shakib Al Hasan, the No 1 ODI allrounder in the game, does the trick with a lovely skidding ball. Rohit went for the pull but found his middle stump missing. It skidded on quickly towards its target.. 59/1
Naeem Islam3032210.6651300
14.3 to MS Dhoni, Naeem has cleaned up Dhoni. It was floated up full, Dhoni charged out but the ball dipped on him rapidly, went under the flashing blade and on to the stumps.. 112/2
16.6 to G Gambhir, Gambhir falls. He chipped down the track and tried to lift it over cover but couldn't clear the fielder stationed there.. 140/3
Bangladesh  (T: 181 runs from 20 ovs)
Tamim Iqbal st †Dhoni b YK Pathan15101030150.00
Junaid Siddique c Harbhajan Singh b Ojha41223723186.36
Mohammad Ashraful (c)c Gambhir b I Sharma1191410122.22
Shakib Al Hasan c †Dhoni b Ojha81070080.00
Mahmudullah c Yuvraj Singh b Ojha813150061.53
Raqibul Hasan c Ojha b Khan1620281080.00
Mashrafe Mortaza  b Ojha118601137.50
Mushfiqur Rahim not out 11112610100.00
Naeem Islam c Yuvraj Singh b I Sharma28171503164.70
Shahadat Hossain not out 00100-
Extras(lb 3, w 3)6
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.75)155/8
Did not bat: Rubel Hossain 
Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Tamim Iqbal, 2.3 ov), 2-55 (Mohammad Ashraful, 5.4 ov), 3-74 (Shakib Al Hasan, 8.1 ov), 4-77 (Junaid Siddique, 8.5 ov), 5-95 (Mahmudullah, 12.4 ov), 6-111 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 14.4 ov), 7-121 (Raqibul Hasan, 16.2 ov), 8-154 (Naeem Islam, 19.5 ov)
Zaheer Khan302618.6674020
16.2 to Raqibul Hasan, Full in length, on the middle, Roqibul heaves it straight to Ojha at mid-on.. 121/7
Irfan Pathan2020010.0050210
Yusuf Pathan302618.6651100
2.3 to Tamim Iqbal, Yusuf has struck in his first over. Tamim ran down the wicket for the big hit over the on side but missed it completely. Dhoni did the rest.. 24/1
Ishant Sharma403428.50103200
5.4 to Mohammad Ashraful, He backs away from the stumps and crashes a full delivery but straight to the cover fielder. He connected it really well but couldn't get the placement. He shakes his head, shuts his eyes as he walks back. It was a good low catch from Gambhir .... 55/2
19.5 to Naeem Islam, Yuvraj takes another very good catch. Naeem had lifted one towards long-off where Yuvraj was staitioned. Yuvraj rushed down, lunged forward to take a nice diving catch. 154/8
Harbhajan Singh402506.2570100
Pragyan Ojha402145.25100100
8.1 to Shakib Al Hasan, It was short but skidded on and Shakib went for the pull - he must have thought the shot was on - but got the top edge; a simple catch to Dhoni.. 74/3
8.5 to Junaid Siddique, Double strike from Ojha puts India in control. Junaid charged down the wicket but slog swept straight to deep midwicket. 77/4
12.4 to Mahmudullah, Yuvraj takes a beauty at short fine-leg. Mahmudullah paddled a delivery from the middle stump but didn't connect well. The ball looped in the air and appeared to be landing short of Yuvraj who dived forward to take a very good catch. Ojha continues to run hot.. 95/5
14.4 to Mashrafe Mortaza, Ojha has bowled Mashrafe. Neither Mash or Ojha knew! It was Dhoni who pointed it out to them. It spun from a length, from middle stump towards the off and turned past the attempted slog sweep. It brushed the outside half of the off stump. 111/6
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • India innings
  • India: 50 runs in 5.2 overs (33 balls), Extras 1
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 33 balls (G Gambhir 21, RG Sharma 29, Ex 1)
  • India: 100 runs in 12.4 overs (77 balls), Extras 1
  • 2nd Wicket: 50 runs in 40 balls (G Gambhir 26, MS Dhoni 25, Ex 0)
  • G Gambhir: 50 off 44 balls (4 x 4)
  • India: 150 runs in 17.2 overs (107 balls), Extras 3
  • Innings Break: India - 180/5 in 20.0 overs (YK Pathan 1, IK Pathan 11)
  • Bangladesh innings
  • Bangladesh: 50 runs in 5.2 overs (32 balls), Extras 0
  • Bangladesh: 100 runs in 13.3 overs (81 balls), Extras 3
  • Bangladesh: 150 runs in 19.2 overs (119 balls), Extras 6
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
TossIndia, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Pragyan Ojha
Match numberT20I no. 93
Hours of play (local time)18.00 start, First Session 18.00-19.20, Interval 19.20-19.40, Second Session 19.40-21.00
Match days6 June 2009 - night (20-over match)
T20I debut
Rubel Hossain
Rubel Hossain
Pragyan Ojha
Pragyan Ojha
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
PointsIndia 2, Bangladesh 0
Bangladesh Innings
<1 / 3>
ICC World Twenty20
Group A
Group B
Group C
Group D
Group E
Group F