5th Match (N), Hyderabad (Deccan), October 13, 2008, ICL 20-20 Indian Championship
(19.4/20 ov, T:136) 137/8

Chandigarh won by 2 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)

Mumbai Champs INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Taufeeq Umar run out (Gupta)1726-2065.38
Nathan Astle (c)c Singh b Tuffey46-1066.66
Raviraj Patil c Gupta b Tuffey06-000.00
Hasan Raza lbw b Singh87-10114.28
Kiran Powar not out 4542-51107.14
Robin Morris lbw b Mongia1010-01100.00
Subhojit Paul c Singh b Ablish169-02177.77
Ranjit Khirid not out 1818-11100.00
Extras(nb 4, w 13)17
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.75)135/6
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Nathan Astle, 1.6 ov), 2-14 (Raviraj Patil, 3.6 ov), 3-30 (Hasan Raza, 6.1 ov), 4-36 (Taufeeq Umar, 7.6 ov), 5-64 (Robin Morris, 11.6 ov), 6-96 (Subhojit Paul, 14.5 ov)
Andrew Hall402105.25133010
Daryl Tuffey402526.25111130
1.6 to NJ Astle, now Astle has gone. Revenge taken. Bowls a fuller delivery and gets the batsman to play a lofted drive to cover, Where TP Singh is waiting. 7/1
3.6 to RP Patil, fuller on the middle stump, Patil looks to flick it away and fails in keeping it down and the resulting catch is taken by Sarabjit. 14/2
Amit Uniyal201608.0072022
TP Singh413318.25130420
6.1 to Hasan Raza, misjudgement by Raza as he leaves a straight delivery that catches him plumb in front and he has to go back. 30/3
Dinesh Mongia401914.75142000
11.6 to RF Morris, on the middle stump, looks to turn it away but gets beaten and is plumb in front. 64/5
Love Ablish2021110.5052032
14.5 to Subhojit Paul, Paul moves back a touch and looks to loft it away to cover, where TP Singh takes the catch. 96/6
Chandigarh Lions INNINGS (Target: 136 runs from 20 overs)
Lou Vincent c Astle b Kasprowicz19-0011.11
Matthew Elliott c Patil b Astle3832-51118.75
TP Singh c Avinash Yadav b Kasprowicz06-000.00
Dinesh Mongia c Khirid b Astle56-1083.33
Gaurav Gupta c Powar b Astle411-1036.36
Chris Cairns (c) b Astle118-11137.50
Andrew Hall run out (†Subhojit Paul)1721-0080.95
Sarabjit Singh not out 4122-33186.36
Amit Uniyal c †Subhojit Paul b Kasprowicz01-000.00
Love Ablish not out 33-00100.00
Extras(b 4, lb 7, nb 1, w 5)17
TOTAL19.4 Ov (RR: 6.96)137/8
Did not bat: Daryl Tuffey 
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Lou Vincent, 1.6 ov), 2-17 (TP Singh, 3.6 ov), 3-42 (Dinesh Mongia, 6.5 ov), 4-54 (Matthew Elliott, 10.1 ov), 5-54 (Gaurav Gupta, 10.3 ov), 6-70 (Chris Cairns, 12.4 ov), 7-126 (Andrew Hall, 18.4 ov), 8-126 (Amit Uniyal, 18.5 ov)
Johan van der Wath4140010.00103310
Michael Kasprowicz411433.50161000
1.6 to L Vincent, on the three quarters length and Vincent gets onto the backfoot and drives it in the air to mid off, where Astle does the needful. 3/1
3.6 to TP Singh, slower delivery outside the off stump, TP wants to drive it and is a little quicker on it as he lofts it to mid off, where Yadav takes the catch. 17/2
18.5 to A Uniyal, . 126/8
Ranjit Khirid3.403409.2794130
Nathan Astle401944.75152110
6.5 to D Mongia, Mongia gives it all away as he fails to keep a drive in check and ends up in lofting it to Khirid at mid off. 42/3
10.1 to MTG Elliott, . 54/4
10.3 to G Gupta, on the leg stump, flicks it to midwicket where Powar takes the catch. 54/5
12.4 to CL Cairns, on the middle stump, Cairns looks to pull this away and is bowled. 70/6
Avinash Yadav401904.75121001
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad, Deccan
TossChandigarh Lions, elected to field first
Hours of play (local time)19.30 start, First Session 19.30-20.50, Interval 20.50-21.10, Second Session 21.10-22.20
Match days13 October 2008 - night (20-over match)
Allan Jones
Sri Lanka
Ranmore Martinesz
TV Umpire
David Brandon
Match Referee
Ajit Wadekar
PointsChandigarh Lions 2, Mumbai Champs 0
Chandigarh Innings
<1 / 3>
ICL 20-20 Indian Championship