21st Match (N), Gurgaon, October 27, 2008, ICL 20-20 Indian Championship
(18.4/20 ov, T:152) 155/4

Dhaka won by 6 wickets (with 8 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
48* (35) & 1/19
ICL Mumbai Innings
Dhaka Innings
Match Details
Mumbai Champs  (20 ovs maximum)
Subhojit Paul c Mohammad Rafique b Mohammad Sharif1916-21118.75
Dheeraj Jadhav (c)c Mahbubul Karim b Tapash Baisya108-20125.00
Taufeeq Umar lbw b Alok Kapali2829-3096.55
Hasan Raza run out (†Dhiman Ghosh)1720-0185.00
Kiran Powar c Alok Kapali b Mosharraf Hossain23-0066.66
Shreyas Khanolkar c †Dhiman Ghosh b Mosharraf Hossain13-0033.33
Ranjit Khirid not out 5125-44204.00
Johan van der Wath not out 1816-20112.50
Extras(w 5)5
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.55)151/6
Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Dheeraj Jadhav, 3.2 ov), 2-30 (Subhojit Paul, 4.1 ov), 3-69 (Hasan Raza, 10.6 ov), 4-75 (Kiran Powar, 12.1 ov), 5-77 (Shreyas Khanolkar, 12.6 ov), 6-77 (Taufeeq Umar, 13.1 ov)
Mohammad Sharif4040110.0093300
4.1 to Subhojit Paul, fuller on the off stump, Paul is looking to chance his luck once too often as he looks to play the slog shot that has been productive for him today but does not time it well and holes out to Rafique at mid off. 30/2
Tapash Baisya403418.50103200
3.2 to DS Jadhav, on a good length outside the off stump, Jadhav, moves back just to get that extra bit of time, which he does but drives it to point, who takes the offering and the captain for the day is back into the hut. 24/1
Mohammad Rafique403709.2563110
Alok Kapali401914.75122000
13.1 to Taufeeq Umar, pitches in line of the stumps and hits him flush on the pads. Wondering why the umpire din't give it but the bowler immediately asks for the referral and it is out. 77/6
Mosharraf Hossain3.502025.2192000
12.1 to KR Powar, fuller on the off stump, Kiran Powar slogs but can't clear Kapali at midwicket and has to head back. 75/4
12.6 to SN Khanolkar, outside the off stump, comes down the track and looks to loft it away but gets a top edge and the keeper, Ghosh pouches it easily. 77/5
Aftab Ahmed0.10106.0000000
Dhaka Warriors  (T: 152 runs from 20 ovs)
Shahriar Nafees lbw b Iyer5740-91142.50
Nazimuddin lbw b van der Wath28-0025.00
Aftab Ahmed  b Khanolkar2315-40153.33
Alok Kapali not out 4835-43137.14
Habibul Bashar (c)c van der Wath b Avinash Yadav46-0066.66
Dhiman Ghosh not out 138-30162.50
Extras(lb 3, w 5)8
TOTAL18.4 Ov (RR: 8.30)155/4
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Nazimuddin, 2.4 ov), 2-69 (Aftab Ahmed, 7.6 ov), 3-95 (Shahriar Nafees, 12.2 ov), 4-116 (Habibul Bashar, 15.1 ov)
Suyash Burkul1.4022013.2045010
Ranjit Khirid302608.6675000
Johan van der Wath302016.66104000
2.4 to Nazimuddin, gone! first blood as Nazimuddin is struck plumb in front of the wicket and has to go back. 15/1
Avinash Yadav403117.7563010
15.1 to Habibul Bashar, on the off stump, comes down the track and lofts it to long off, where Van der Wath does the rest. 116/4
Shreyas Khanolkar301615.3370100
7.6 to Aftab Ahmed, on the off stump and turning in. Aftab looks to loft it away across the line, is beaten and castled. 69/2
Shridhar Iyer403719.25123300
12.2 to Shahriar Nafees, on a good length on the middle stump, looks to sweep it and misses, a straighter one at that and he is a goner even though he asks for the referral. 95/3
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Tau Devi Lal Stadium, Gurgaon
TossDhaka Warriors, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Alok Kapali
Hours of play (local time)19.30 start, First Session 19.30-20.50, Interval 20.50-21.10, Second Session 21.10-22.20
Match days27 October 2008 - night (20-over match)
Allan Jones
Sri Lanka
Ranmore Martinesz
TV Umpire
David Orchard
Match Referee
Ajit Wadekar
PointsDhaka Warriors 2, Mumbai Champs 0
  • Mumbai Champs innings
  • Mumbai Champs: 50 runs in 6.6 overs (42 balls), Extras 0
  • Mumbai Champs: 100 runs in 16.2 overs (98 balls), Extras 0
  • 7th Wicket: 50 runs in 34 balls (RD Khirid 28, JJ van der Wath 18, Ex 5)
  • Mumbai Champs: 150 runs in 19.5 overs (120 balls), Extras 5
  • RD Khirid: 50 off 24 balls (4 x 4, 4 x 6)
  • Dhaka Warriors innings
  • Dhaka Warriors: 50 runs in 5.6 overs (36 balls), Extras 1
  • Innings Break: Dhaka Warriors - 0/0
  • 2nd Wicket: 50 runs in 27 balls (Shahriar Nafees 24, Aftab Ahmed 21, Ex 5)
  • Shahriar Nafees: 50 off 36 balls (9 x 4)
  • Dhaka Warriors: 100 runs in 12.6 overs (79 balls), Extras 7
  • Dhaka Warriors: 150 runs in 18.2 overs (111 balls), Extras 7
Dhaka Innings
<1 / 3>
ICL 20-20 Indian Championship
ICL World XI-----
ICL Pak XI-----
ICL India XI-----