Matches (16)
UAE v WI (1)
SL v AFG (1)
SL-A v SA-A (1)
ENG v IRE (1)
Vitality Blast (8)
Charlotte Edwards (4)
2nd Semi-Final (N), Ahmedabad, November 11, 2008, ICL 20-20 Indian Championship
(19.3/20 ov, T:162) 162/7

ICL Hyd won by 3 wickets (with 3 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
45 (26)
Bengal Innings
ICL Hyd Innings
Match Flow
Royal Bengal Tigers  (20 ovs maximum)
Hamish Marshall run out (Rayudu/†Khaleel)56100083.33
Deep Dasgupta c & b Shahabuddin1470025.00
Lance Klusener not out 78548644144.44
Craig McMillan (c)c Harris b Abdul Razzaq19100011.11
Rohan Gavaskar c Reddy b Harris74477064157.44
Abhishek Jhunjhunwala not out 00100-
Extras(lb 1, w 1)2
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.05)161/4
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Deep Dasgupta, 1.4 ov), 2-7 (Hamish Marshall, 1.6 ov), 3-10 (Craig McMillan, 4.1 ov), 4-155 (Rohan Gavaskar, 19.5 ov)
Abdul Razzaq401614.00110000
4.1 to CD McMillan, short on the off and middle. McMillan, is moving back in an attempt to pull it away but all he manages to get is a top edge and where does it go- straight into the hands of the best fielder in the team, Harris at cover. Tigers are slipping now. 10/3
Syed Shahabuddin301314.3391000
1.4 to D Dasgupta, first blood. Sahabuddin holds back the pace as he delivers a slower delivery on the off stump. Dasgupta, is lured into the stroke as he tamely drives it back to the bowler and has to walk back.. 6/1
Alfred Absolem2022011.0012100
Nicky Boje403809.5073210
Inder Shekar Reddy2025012.5032200
Chris Harris302418.0040200
19.5 to RS Gavaskar, consolation wicket. Harris pitches one short on the off stump. Rohan makes room and looks to loft it away but does not clear IS Reddy at long off but what an innings from Rohan. 155/4
Stuart Binny2022011.0012100
Hyderabad Heroes  (T: 162 runs from 20 ovs)
Jimmy Maher c Chandana b Klusener1415223093.33
Ibrahim Khaleel  b Klusener32202451160.00
Ambati Rayudu st †Dasgupta b Singh1416200187.50
Abdul Razzaq st †Dasgupta b Chandana26182112144.44
Nicky Boje lbw b Chandana11112010100.00
Stuart Binny c †Dasgupta b Eklak Ahmid45263924173.07
Justin Kemp c Adams b Eklak Ahmid810151080.00
Chris Harris (c)not out 521010250.00
Syed Shahabuddin not out 11400100.00
Extras(b 1, nb 2, w 3)6
TOTAL19.3 Ov (RR: 8.30)162/7
Fall of wickets: 1-44 (Jimmy Maher, 5.2 ov), 2-48 (Ibrahim Khaleel, 5.4 ov), 3-88 (Ambati Rayudu, 10.6 ov), 4-89 (Abdul Razzaq, 11.2 ov), 5-115 (Nicky Boje, 15.3 ov), 6-147 (Justin Kemp, 18.1 ov), 7-156 (Stuart Binny, 18.6 ov)
Andre Adams302307.66113101
Lance Klusener403829.5077000
5.2 to JP Maher, fuller on the middle stump, Maher comes down the track and looks to loft it away but does not time it well as he does not clear Chandana at mid-on and the Tigers have drawn first blood. 44/1
5.4 to I Khaleel, Khaleel goes for the jugular and fails. He is looking to paddle it away but Klusener, bowls a slower delivery and deceives Khaleel, who is through with the shot as the ball strikes the timber. 48/2
Shibsagar Singh402516.25120200
10.6 to AT Rayudu, outside the off stump, beats Rayudu in air, who comes down the track in a pre-meditated attempt to slog it away and Dasgupta does the rest as he whips the bails away. 88/3
Rohan Gavaskar2022011.0031200
Upul Chandana3.303028.5781221
11.2 to Abdul Razzaq, Tigers are clawing their way back in as Chandana beats Razzaq in flight and turn as well. Razzaq, is left groping and Dasgupta does no mistakes behind the stumps as he gets his second stumping in two overs. 89/4
15.3 to N Boje, full toss on the middle stump, Boje is looking to sweep it away but is beaten in the air as he is plumb in front. 115/5
Eklak Ahmid302327.6682110
18.1 to JM Kemp, short outside the off stump, Kemp comes down the track and lofts it straight into the hands of Adams at long off and has to go back. 147/6
18.6 to STR Binny, outside the off stump and cutting away. Binny, has a swing at it and manages only an outside edge back to the keeper and the match tilts again. 156/7
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • Royal Bengal Tigers innings
  • Royal Bengal Tigers: 50 runs in 9.5 overs (59 balls), Extras 0
  • 4th Wicket: 50 runs in 36 balls (L Klusener 29, RS Gavaskar 21, Ex 0)
  • Royal Bengal Tigers: 100 runs in 14.5 overs (89 balls), Extras 1
  • L Klusener: 50 off 41 balls (2 x 4, 3 x 6)
  • 4th Wicket: 100 runs in 68 balls (L Klusener 52, RS Gavaskar 47, Ex 2)
  • RS Gavaskar: 50 off 35 balls (6 x 4, 2 x 6)
  • Royal Bengal Tigers: 150 runs in 18.5 overs (114 balls), Extras 2
  • Innings Break: Royal Bengal Tigers - 161/4 in 20.0 overs (L Klusener 78, AA Jhunjhunwala 0)
  • Hyderabad Heroes innings
  • Hyderabad Heroes: 50 runs in 5.6 overs (37 balls), Extras 2
  • Hyderabad Heroes: 100 runs in 12.4 overs (78 balls), Extras 3
  • Hyderabad Heroes: 150 runs in 18.3 overs (116 balls), Extras 6
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad
TossHyderabad Heroes, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Stuart Binny
Series resultHyderabad Heroes advanced
Hours of play (local time)19.30 start, First Session 19.30-20.50, Interval 20.50-21.10, Second Session 21.10-22.20
Match days11 November 2008 - night (20-over match)
TV Umpire
Match Referee
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
ICL Hyd Innings
<1 / 3>
ICL 20-20 Indian Championship
ICL India XI-----
ICL Pak XI-----
ICL World XI-----