Matches (16)
CWC League 2 (1)
Men's Hundred (2)
Women's Hundred (2)
BAH v KUW (1)
BDESH-A in WI (1)
RL Cup (8)
WI v NZ (1)
11th Match, Ahmedabad, October 19, 2008, ICL 20-20 Indian Championship
(19.5/20 ov, T:171) 158

Bengal won by 12 runs

Player Of The Match
30* (12)
Royal Bengal Tigers INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Hamish Marshall c Kasprowicz b Iyer5538-43144.73
Deep Dasgupta st †Subhojit Paul b Iyer3225-31128.00
Abhishek Jhunjhunwala c †Subhojit Paul b Avinash Yadav1319-0068.42
Craig McMillan (c)lbw b Avinash Yadav75-01140.00
Lance Klusener not out 3021-12142.85
Rohan Gavaskar not out 3012-41250.00
Extras(w 3)3
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.50)170/4
Fall of wickets: 1-84 (Deep Dasgupta, 9.5 ov), 2-91 (Hamish Marshall, 11.2 ov), 3-103 (Craig McMillan, 12.6 ov), 4-121 (Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, 16.3 ov)
Johan van der Wath302909.6652200
Michael Kasprowicz403408.5053100
Nathan Astle402706.7561100
Avinash Yadav4040210.0062310
12.6 to CD McMillan, pitching outside the off stump, raps McMillan on the pad and it is an arm ball. The umpire does not give it and the fielders ask for a refferal and it is found to be out. McMillan has some choicest of the words to say on his way back. 103/3
16.3 to AA Jhunjhunwala, on the leg stump, Jhunjhunwala looks to sweep it away but gets a top edge back to the keeper. 121/4
Shridhar Iyer403228.00113120
9.5 to D Dasgupta, outside the off stump, Dasgupta comes down the track and is beaten by the away movement and is stumped. 84/1
11.2 to HJH Marshall, fuller outside the off stump, Marshall comes down the track and lofts it straight down the throat of Kasprowicz at long off. 91/2
Raviraj Patil10808.0011000
Mumbai Champs INNINGS (Target: 171 runs from 20 overs)
Taufeeq Umar lbw b Ahmed02-000.00
Dheeraj Jadhav run out (Gavaskar/Klusener)3933-40118.18
Nathan Astle (c)c Jhunjhunwala b Adams3332-41103.12
Hasan Raza lbw b Chandana01-000.00
Kiran Powar c McMillan b Eklak Ahmid23-0066.66
Raviraj Patil c †Dasgupta b Eklak Ahmid35-0060.00
Johan van der Wath lbw b Adams3519-13184.21
Subhojit Paul c Eklak Ahmid b Tarafdar3214-32228.57
Shridhar Iyer c Gavaskar b Ahmed54-10125.00
Michael Kasprowicz not out 44-00100.00
Avinash Yadav st †Dasgupta b Ahmed02-000.00
Extras(lb 1, w 4)5
TOTAL19.5 Ov (RR: 7.96)158
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Taufeeq Umar, 0.2 ov), 2-55 (Nathan Astle, 8.4 ov), 3-57 (Hasan Raza, 9.1 ov), 4-66 (Kiran Powar, 10.1 ov), 5-79 (Raviraj Patil, 12.2 ov), 6-82 (Dheeraj Jadhav, 13.1 ov), 7-148 (Subhojit Paul, 17.6 ov), 8-148 (Johan van der Wath, 18.1 ov), 9-156 (Shridhar Iyer, 19.2 ov), 10-158 (Avinash Yadav, 19.5 ov)
Abu Nechim3.502235.73113010
0.2 to Taufeeq Umar, and he's gone! but wait Taufeeq asks for the referral this time around and it is a wasted referral as the ball pitches in line of the off stump and coming in and hitting flush on the pads and bat is a long way away from the pad. Wonder why Taufeeq referred it?. 0/1
19.2 to S Iyer, outside the off stump, Iyer is looking to pull it away and gets a top edge to point, where Rohan takes the catch. 156/9
19.5 to Avinash Yadav, outside the off stump, Yadav comes down the track and looks to loft it away but is beaten by the away movement and Dasgupta's underhand flick finds the target and he is stumped. 158/10
Sujay Tarafdar4045111.25124400
17.6 to Subhojit Paul, on the good length on the middle stump, Paul comes down the track and has a wild swing at it and gets a top edge to midwicket, where Eklakh pouches it. 148/7
Andre Adams402827.0071100
8.4 to NJ Astle, gets a top edge on the pull shot to point and has to go. 55/2
18.1 to JJ van der Wath, outside the off stump and struck on the pads. The umpire raises his finger and Van der Wath asks for the referral and surprisingly is given out inspite of being struck outside the off stump. Luck is not with the Mumbai Champs. 148/8
Upul Chandana302618.6632020
9.1 to Hasan Raza, on the middle stump, Raza comes forward and looks to defend it but does not get his bat in front of the pad and is rapped on the front pad and it is a straight forward decision for the umpire. 57/3
Eklak Ahmid302528.3373100
10.1 to KR Powar, short on the middle stump first up, Powar, pulls it off the backfoot but gets a top edge and the ball lobs upto deep midwicket for McMillan to complete the catch. 66/4
12.2 to RP Patil, on the off stump, Patil is looking to go inside out but gets an outside edge to where the first slip would have been but Dasgupta dives across and completes the catch. Patil is limping back to the pavilion. 79/5
Lance Klusener201105.5020000
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad
TossRoyal Bengal Tigers, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Rohan Gavaskar
Hours of play (local time)14.00 start, First Session 14.00-15.15, Interval 15.15-15.35, Second Session 15.35-16.55
Match days19 October 2008 - day (20-over match)
David Orchard
Keith Smith
TV Umpire
Allan Jones
Match Referee
Ajit Wadekar
PointsRoyal Bengal Tigers 2, Mumbai Champs 0
  • Royal Bengal Tigers innings
  • Royal Bengal Tigers: 50 runs in 6.1 overs (37 balls), Extras 0
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 37 balls (HJH Marshall 35, D Dasgupta 16, Ex 0)
  • HJH Marshall: 50 off 30 balls (4 x 4, 3 x 6)
  • Royal Bengal Tigers: 100 runs in 12.3 overs (77 balls), Extras 2
  • Royal Bengal Tigers: 150 runs in 18.5 overs (116 balls), Extras 3
  • Innings Break: Royal Bengal Tigers - 170/4 in 20.0 overs (L Klusener 30, RS Gavaskar 30)
  • Mumbai Champs innings
  • Mumbai Champs: 50 runs in 7.2 overs (45 balls), Extras 2
  • 2nd Wicket: 50 runs in 43 balls (DS Jadhav 16, NJ Astle 32, Ex 2)
  • Mumbai Champs: 100 runs in 14.5 overs (90 balls), Extras 3
  • 7th Wicket: 50 runs in 26 balls (JJ van der Wath 32, Subhojit Paul 22, Ex 1)
  • Mumbai Champs: 150 runs in 18.3 overs (113 balls), Extras 4
ICL Mumbai Innings
<1 / 3>
ICL 20-20 Indian Championship