1st T20I, Greater Noida, Mar 8 2017, Afghanistan tour of India
(18/20 ov, target 166)171/4
Afghanistan won by 6 wickets (with 12 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
56 (36)
Ireland INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Stuart Thompson c Najibullah Zadran b Amir Hamza56354562160.00
Paul Stirling  b Amir Hamza022000.00
William Porterfield (c)run out (Rashid Khan)39305550130.00
Kevin O'Brien st †Mohammad Shahzad b Rashid Khan1114211078.57
Gary Wilson not out 41274031151.85
Lorcan Tucker run out (Rashid Khan/†Mohammad Shahzad)14131820107.69
Extras(lb 2, nb 2)4
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.25)165/5
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Paul Stirling, 0.4 ov), 2-83 (Stuart Thompson, 9.4 ov), 3-102 (William Porterfield, 12.1 ov), 4-112 (Kevin O'Brien, 14.3 ov), 5-165 (Lorcan Tucker, 19.6 ov)
Amir Hamza402325.7591000
Mohammad Nabi4048012.0065200
Shapoor Zadran403208.00115001
Karim Janat403609.0074100
Rashid Khan402416.00102000
Afghanistan INNINGS (target: 166 runs from 20 overs)
Mohammad Shahzad run out (Dockrell)47416261114.63
Najeeb Tarakai c †Wilson b O'Brien27152832180.00
Samiullah Shinwari c Dockrell b SR Thompson56366563155.55
Asghar Afghan (c)not out 20132221153.84
Mohammad Nabi c Dockrell b Young1260050.00
Shafiqullah not out 61101600.00
Extras(b 2, lb 2, w 10)14
TOTAL(18 Ov, RR: 9.50)171/4
Fall of wickets: 1-51 (Najeeb Tarakai, 4.6 ov), 2-124 (Mohammad Shahzad, 13.5 ov), 3-161 (Samiullah Shinwari, 16.4 ov), 4-165 (Mohammad Nabi, 17.5 ov)
Andy McBrine10808.0042000
George Dockrell403508.7583200
Kevin O'Brien4052113.00107230
Craig Young3030110.0054100
Jacob Mulder302508.3390300
Stuart Thompson301715.6671020
Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground, Greater Noida
TossIreland, elected to bat first
SeriesAfghanistan tour of IndiaIreland tour of United Arab Emirates and India
Player Of The Match
Samiullah Shinwari
Samiullah Shinwari
Series resultAfghanistan led the 3-match series 1-0
Match numberT20I no. 599
Hours of play (local time)14.00 start, First Session 14.00-15.25, Interval 15.25-15.45, Second Session 15.45-17.10
Match days8 March 2017 - day (20-over match)
Afghanistan Image
Ahmed Shah Durrani
Afghanistan Image
Ahmed Shah Pakteen
TV Umpire
India Image
Reserve Umpire
Afghanistan Image
Bismillah Jan Shinwari
Match Referee
Sri Lanka Image
Graeme Labrooy