Matches (29)
Abu Dhabi T10 (5)
Legends League (2)
WI v IRE (EME) (1)
WI v ENG (1)
NZ v PAK (W) (1)
SA v WI (A tour) (1)
Hazare Trophy (18)
2nd T20I, Dublin (Malahide), August 20, 2023, India tour of Ireland
(20 ov, T:186) 152/8

India won by 33 runs

Player Of The Match
38 (21)
India Innings
Ireland Innings
Match Flow
India  (20 ovs maximum)
c Campher b Young18111521163.63
c Tector b McCarthy58436861134.88
c Dockrell b McCarthy1220050.00
b White40263451153.84
c Young b Adair38213823180.95
not out 22162702137.50
not out 011000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 5)8
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.25)185/5
Fall of wickets: 1-29 (Yashasvi Jaiswal, 3.4 ov), 2-34 (Tilak Varma, 4.1 ov), 3-105 (Sanju Samson, 12.2 ov), 4-129 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 15.1 ov), 5-184 (Rinku Singh, 19.5 ov) • DRS
19.5 to RK Singh, Oh no, he has top-edged it to fine leg! He had to throw his bat at it and he does. This is a back of length delivery on middle and he went for the pull but only managed a top edge high into the air. Craig Young makes no mistake and a fine knock on debut comes to an end for Rinku. 184/5
4.1 to NT Tilak Varma, High in the air and Tilak Varma is a goner! The short ball ploy is working for Ireland. McCarthy bangs it in short on leg and it was going across Tilak, who goes for the pull. He can only top-edge it and George Dockrell takes a fine catch at deep square leg. Another early dismissal for Tilak Varma today and Ireland will be pumped. 34/2
15.1 to RD Gaikwad, The slower ball does Gaikwad in! This is full outside off and Gaikwad wanted to play the straight drive. Was deceived by the lack of pace and doesn't get enough on that. Tector goes back from mid-off and settles under it to end Gaikwad's vigil. McCarthy has his second of the day. 129/4
3.4 to YBK Jaiswal, Jaiswal pulls again but this time it brings about his peril! Craig Young goes short and Jaiswal immediately latches on to it. But he hasn't timed this as well as he'd like and Curtis Campher takes a good catch running to his left from deep midwicket. 29/1
12.2 to SV Samson, Samson's innings has come to an end! He drags on a short and wide delivery! Samson was looking for the cut but it comes off the bottom of the bat and he has to go for a well made 40 off 26. 105/3
Ireland  (T: 186 runs from 20 ovs)
c †Samson b Arshdeep Singh72517254141.17
c Arshdeep Singh b Prasidh Krishna0413000.00
c Gaikwad b Prasidh Krishna032000.00
b Ravi Bishnoi771010100.00
c Dube b Ravi Bishnoi18171701105.88
run out (Ravi Bishnoi/†Samson)13112201118.18
c Tilak Varma b Bumrah23152203153.33
c Ravi Bishnoi b Bumrah2440050.00
not out 16150016.66
not out 021000.00
Extras(b 5, w 11)16
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.60)152/8
Did not bat:
Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Paul Stirling, 2.3 ov), 2-19 (Lorcan Tucker, 2.6 ov), 3-28 (Harry Tector, 5.2 ov), 4-63 (Curtis Campher, 9.6 ov), 5-115 (George Dockrell, 14.6 ov), 6-123 (Andy Balbirnie, 15.4 ov), 7-126 (Barry McCarthy, 16.4 ov), 8-148 (Mark Adair, 19.4 ov) • DRS
16.4 to BJ McCarthy, Holes out to deep midwicket. Bishnoi runs in from the boundary, slides on his knees, and pouches it safely. Seems like the slower offcutter from Bumrah. McCarthy gets more height as opposed to distance. 126/7
19.4 to MR Adair, just short of a good length and on middle and leg. Adair picks it up and picks out Varma in the deep. Simple catch at deep midwicket. Bumrah applies the finishing touches to India's defence. 148/8
15.4 to A Balbirnie, edged and taken! Arshdeep blows a kiss and celebrates. Nice and full, Arshdeep hides it away from the reach of Balbirnie. He stays leg-side of the ball, swings and nicks it behind to Samson. 123/6
2.3 to PR Stirling, Krishna has bounced Stirling out. He runs in hard and hits the deck even harder. Shoulder-high short ball close to off stump. Stirling is rushed into a hook. He top-edges it into the air. Arshdeep runs in from fine leg and safely settles under this skier. The Ireland captain falls for a duck. 19/1
2.6 to LJ Tucker, Double-strike from Krishna. Dug in short and angling into the top of off stump, Tucker can't control a pull. He splices it in the air. Gaikwad hangs onto the ball at mid-on despite a collision with Dube. 19/2
5.2 to HT Tector, another wrong'un from Bishnoi, this time he bursts through the defences of Tector. Nice and full, Tector aims leg side or over mid-on, but doesn't lay bat on ball. Bishnoi knocks him over and keeps India on top. 28/3
9.6 to C Campher, Attempts a reverse-sweep and ends up splicing a simple catch to Dube at backward point. Campher shows his ace a bit too early. Bishnoi puts the ball away from the batter's swinging arc and has him holing out. 63/4
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • India innings
  • Powerplay: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 47 runs, 2 wickets)
  • India: 50 runs in 6.4 overs (40 balls), Extras 1
  • 3rd Wicket: 50 runs in 36 balls (RD Gaikwad 26, SV Samson 24, Ex 1)
  • India: 100 runs in 11.1 overs (67 balls), Extras 2
  • RD Gaikwad: 50 off 39 balls (6 x 4)
  • India: 150 runs in 18.3 overs (111 balls), Extras 5
  • 5th Wicket: 50 runs in 27 balls (RK Singh 28, S Dube 22, Ex 5)
  • Innings Break: India - 185/5 in 20.0 overs (S Dube 22, Washington Sundar 0)
  • Ireland innings
  • Powerplay: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 31 runs, 3 wickets)
  • Over 0.4: Review by India (Bowling), Decision Challenged - Wicket, Umpire - PA Reynolds, Batter - A Balbirnie (Struck down - Umpires Call)
  • Ireland: 50 runs in 7.6 overs (48 balls), Extras 8
  • A Balbirnie: 50 off 39 balls (5 x 4, 2 x 6)
  • Ireland: 100 runs in 13.5 overs (83 balls), Extras 10
  • 5th Wicket: 50 runs in 29 balls (A Balbirnie 34, GH Dockrell 13, Ex 4)
  • Ireland: 150 runs in 19.6 overs (120 balls), Extras 16
Malahide, Dublin
TossIreland, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Series resultIndia led the 3-match series 2-0
Match numberT20I no. 2208
Hours of play (local time)15.00 start, First Session 15.00-16.30, Interval 16.30-16.50, Second Session 16.50-18.20
Match days20 August 2023 - day (20-over match)
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
Win Probability
IND 100%
100%50%100%IND InningsIRE Innings

Over 20 • IRE 152/8

Mark Adair c Tilak Varma b Bumrah 23 (15b 0x4 3x6 22m) SR: 153.33
India won by 33 runs
Powered by Smart Stats
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Ireland Innings
<1 / 3>