Matches (16)
IRE v AFG (2)
Women's Hundred (2)
RL Cup (6)
Men's Hundred (2)
WI v NZ (1)
ENG v SA (1)
BDESH-A in WI (1)
CWC League 2 (1)
57th match (N), Pune, May 11, 2012, Indian Premier League

RCB won by 35 runs

Royal Challengers Bangalore INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Chris Gayle c Pandey b Mathews57314236183.87
Tillakaratne Dilshan run out (Thomas)53447961120.45
Virat Kohli (c)c Smith b Sharma91281075.00
Saurabh Tiwary not out 36303931120.00
AB de Villiers not out 941101225.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 1, w 4)9
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.65)173/3
Fall of wickets: 1-80 (Chris Gayle, 8.3 ov), 2-95 (Virat Kohli, 11.3 ov), 3-138 (Tillakaratne Dilshan, 17.2 ov)
Krishnakant Upadhyay403308.25103200
Alfonso Thomas4046011.5064211
Bhuvneshwar Kumar4040010.00101410
Angelo Mathews301414.6691010
8.3 to CH Gayle, gives himself room, tries to smash it over long-on, but the ball did not come on to the bat and it is easily caught at the fence! Big, big relief!. 80/1
Rahul Sharma403117.7583110
11.3 to V Kohli, leading edge and caught at short cover! Skipper has caught his opposite number, was trying to work him away to the leg side, gets an edge and it looped up to the fielder at short cover. 95/2
Michael Clarke10505.0041000
Pune Warriors INNINGS (Target: 174 runs from 20 overs)
Mohnish Mishra lbw b Khan44410100.00
Michael Clarke c Tiwary b Vinay Kumar13102120130.00
Manish Pandey  b Khan021000.00
Robin Uthappa st †de Villiers b Muralidaran38233651165.21
Anustup Majumdar c Khan b Patel31264240119.23
Angelo Mathews st †de Villiers b Appanna41080040.00
Steven Smith (c)not out 2425391096.00
Bhuvneshwar Kumar  b Muralidaran2450050.00
Alfonso Thomas  b Vinay Kumar76910116.66
Rahul Sharma  b Vinay Kumar023000.00
Krishnakant Upadhyay not out 118701137.50
Extras(lb 3, w 1)4
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.90)138/9
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Mohnish Mishra, 0.4 ov), 2-4 (Manish Pandey, 0.6 ov), 3-22 (Michael Clarke, 3.5 ov), 4-72 (Robin Uthappa, 8.3 ov), 5-84 (Angelo Mathews, 11.1 ov), 6-102 (Anustup Majumdar, 14.1 ov), 7-108 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 15.5 ov), 8-118 (Alfonso Thomas, 17.2 ov), 9-122 (Rahul Sharma, 17.6 ov)
Zaheer Khan402125.25122000
0.4 to MD Mishra, deviating in, hits the pads and caught in front of the stumps! He was bowling round the stumps, got the ball to angle in, hits the pads and that seems good enough, lbw for four!. 4/1
0.6 to MK Pandey, bowled him! Stumps scattered on the ground! That was pitching on the off-stump and from round the wicket, he gets the ball to deviate away and hits the off stump.. 4/2
Vinay Kumar403238.0093100
3.5 to MJ Clarke, gone, caught at long-on! This was not pitched, length ball, he tried to go over long-on, but there was a fielder who takes a simple catch just in front of the fence.. 22/3
17.2 to AC Thomas, from round the wicket, yorker, goes through the defences and the middle stump is flattened. Eight down now. 118/8
17.6 to R Sharma, length ball, goes for a pull and misses the bat, but not stumps! Kumar celebrates with a jig and Pune have lost their ninth. The end isn't too far.. 122/9
Harshal Patel403619.0074100
14.1 to AP Majumdar, goes down the pitch, wanted to hit it over extra-cover, Zaheer came in quickly and holds on to it in the end at short cover. 102/6
KP Appanna403017.5094010
11.1 to AD Mathews, down the track and stumped! It was bowled flatter, quicker and he misses, de Villiers makes a much better fist of collecting this one and removes the bails easily!. 84/5
Muthiah Muralidaran401624.00111000
8.3 to RV Uthappa, down the track, stumped! He was trying to go down the pitch to smack him over long-on, that was a quicker, straighter one and he missed it completely and de Villiers just about manages to hold on to the ball and flick the bails off. 72/4
15.5 to B Kumar, quicker from outside the off stump, spinning into the batsman, he goes on to the back foot, kept low and that has castled him!. 108/7
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune
TossPune Warriors, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Chris Gayle
Hours of play (local time)20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.20, Interval 21.20-21.40, Second Session 21.40-23.00
Match days11 May 2012 - night (20-over match)
New Zealand
Billy Bowden
Shavir Tarapore
TV Umpire
Vineet Kulkarni
Reserve Umpire
Nikhil Patwardhan
Match Referee
Sri Lanka
Ranjan Madugalle
PointsRoyal Challengers Bangalore 2, Pune Warriors 0
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore innings
  • Rain: Royal Challengers Bangalore - 0/0
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 66 runs, 0 wicket)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: 50 runs in 5.4 overs (35 balls), Extras 5
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 35 balls (CH Gayle 38, TM Dilshan 11, Ex 5)
  • CH Gayle: 50 off 24 balls (2 x 4, 6 x 6)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: 100 runs in 13.1 overs (80 balls), Extras 7
  • TM Dilshan: 50 off 40 balls (6 x 4, 1 x 6)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: 150 runs in 18.1 overs (110 balls), Extras 8
  • Innings Break: Royal Challengers Bangalore - 173/3 in 20.0 overs (SS Tiwary 36, AB de Villiers 9)
  • Pune Warriors innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 50 runs, 3 wickets)
  • Pune Warriors: 50 runs in 5.6 overs (36 balls), Extras 1
  • 4th Wicket: 50 runs in 27 balls (RV Uthappa 33, AP Majumdar 16, Ex 1)
  • Pune Warriors: 100 runs in 13.5 overs (83 balls), Extras 2
Warriors Innings
<1 / 3>
Indian Premier League