(D/N), Eglinton, June 23, 2017, Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy
(17.4/20 ov, T:143) 117

NW Warriors won by 25 runs

NW Warriors Innings
Reds Innings
Match Details
North-West Warriors  (20 ovs maximum)
Stuart Thompson c Pretorius b HT Tector12-0050.00
David Rankin c †Grassi b HT Tector2630-2086.66
William McClintock c Delany b HT Tector28-0025.00
Graham Kennedy st †Grassi b Muhammad Sadique1919-21100.00
Johnny Thompson c Forrest b HT Tector411-0036.36
Andy McBrine (c)not out 5225-72208.00
Rickie-Lee Dougherty not out 2426-1292.30
Extras(b 4, lb 4, nb 1, w 5)14
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.10)142/5
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Stuart Thompson, 0.4 ov), 2-10 (William McClintock, 2.5 ov), 3-45 (Graham Kennedy, 7.5 ov), 4-59 (Johnny Thompson, 11.1 ov), 5-62 (David Rankin, 11.5 ov)
Harry Tector402145.25121100
0.4 to SR Thompson, its spinning away outside off-stump, reaches out and guides the ball straight to the fielder at point. Perfect start for the Reds. 2/1
2.5 to W McClintock, goes back in the crease and pulls the ball towards the long leg boundary, Doesn't have enough power on the ball. Delaney runs in off the boundary and takes a diving catch. 10/2
11.1 to J Thompson, goes down on one knee and slog sweeps the ball into the legside. Forrest jumps up on the rope and takes an excellent catch. 59/4
11.5 to DA Rankin, Rankin comes down the pitch and looks to hit the ball, hits the bottom of the bat and Grassi gets down low and catches the ball. Excellent keeping again from the Reds keeper. 62/5
Max Neville402807.00113100
Yaqoob Ali402406.00142120
David Delany3033011.0075111
Stephan Grobler10606.0041000
Muhammad Sadique402215.5090120
7.5 to G Kennedy, Kennedy charges down the pitch and Saddique bowls the ball fast and flat. The batsman misses the ball and the keeper takes off the bails. Great keeping. 45/3
Munster Reds  (T: 143 runs from 20 ovs)
Jamie Grassi c †Dougherty b Scanlon53-10166.66
Jack Tector c & b Scanlon86-20133.33
Nicolaas Pretorius  b Lazars1315-2086.66
Robert Forrest c Rankin b J Thompson1814-21128.57
Stephan Grobler (c) b Lazars913-1069.23
Arslan Anwar run out (SR Thompson)24-0050.00
Harry Tector c †Dougherty b J Thompson1113-0084.61
David Delany c McClintock b Britton2518-31138.88
Muhammad Sadique c SR Thompson b Scanlon129-10133.33
Max Neville lbw b Britton26-0033.33
Yaqoob Ali not out 45-0080.00
Extras(lb 4, w 4)8
TOTAL17.4 Ov (RR: 6.62)117
Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Jamie Grassi, 1.2 ov), 2-15 (Jack Tector, 1.4 ov), 3-45 (Nicolaas Pretorius, 5.4 ov), 4-49 (Robert Forrest, 6.5 ov), 5-59 (Arslan Anwar, 8.3 ov), 6-60 (Stephan Grobler, 9.1 ov), 7-97 (Harry Tector, 13.6 ov), 8-98 (David Delany, 14.3 ov), 9-108 (Max Neville, 16.1 ov), 10-117 (Muhammad Sadique, 17.4 ov)
Andrew Britton402426.00123010
14.3 to DC Delany, that could be the end for the Reds. Delany stays in the crease and looks to smash the ball down the ground. McClintock doesn't have to move as it picks him out perfectly.. 98/8
16.1 to M Neville, well its just got a lot harder now. Neville stays in the crease and looks to hit the ball. Misses and gets hit in front of the stumps, the Umpires finger goes up and the Reds are 9 down!. 108/9
David Scanlon2.401937.1271120
1.2 to J Grassi, stays back in the crease and pushes the bat out at the ball, takes the outside edge and its through to the keeper. Smart catch by Dougherty. 13/1
1.4 to JB Tector, what a catch! Tector stays in the crease and drives the ball back down the pitch. Scanlon sticks out his right hand and the ball just sticks. Scanlon can't believe that he caught that and throws the ball high in the air and screams. 15/2
17.4 to Muhammad Sadique, Sadique stays in the crease and pulls the ball into the legside again, Stuart Thompson gets under the ball at the mid-wicket boundary and takes the catch. The Warriors win!. 117/10
Stuart Thompson10909.0032000
Steve Vijay Lazars402726.75114010
5.4 to N Pretorius, walks across his stumps and looks to play the same shot again, misses and gets bowled round his legs! Lazars is delighted with that wicket.. 45/3
9.1 to SF Grobler, another wicket falls! Grobler gets onto the front foot and looks to turn the ball into the legside, the ball spins past the bat and takes off the bails. Lazars goes down on one knee and starts celebrating. 60/6
Johnny Thompson401924.75122000
6.5 to RJ Forrest, Its a good length ball and Forrest hits the ball down the ground. Its into the wind and doesn't have enough on it to reach the boundary. Rankin runs in and takes the catch.. 49/4
13.6 to HT Tector, good length ball, leans back and looks to hit the ball down the ground again, goes high up in the air and as the batsmen cross, Dougherty takes the catch. 97/7
Ross Allen201507.5030100
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Woodvale Road, Eglinton
TossMunster Reds, elected to field first
Hours of play (local time)17.00 start, First Session 17.00-18.25, Interval 18.25-18.45, Second Session 18.45-20.10
Match days23 June 2017 - daynight (20-over match)
T20 debut
David Scanlon
David Scanlon
Graham Kennedy
Graham Kennedy
Muhammad Sadique
Muhammad Sadique
Ross Allen
Ross Allen
Noel Dunn
Roly Black
Reserve Umpire
Jareth McCready
PointsNorth-West Warriors 4, Munster Reds 0
Reds Innings
<1 / 3>
Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy