Jharkhand slumped to their third straight defeat in the Inter-State T20 tournament, falling short by 24 runs against Tripura at the Eden Gardens. They had raced to 106 for 2 by the 13th over in pursuit of 193, but lost three wickets in three overs from that point. Opener Shasheem Rathour scored an unbeaten 70 off 53 balls, but they managed only 168. Earlier, they had put Tripura in and conceded 32 extras; this was the second-highest contribution to Tripura's score, behind Udiyan Bose's 74 off 38. Their eventual total of 192 was achieved thanks to a late surge - they scored 23 off four balls before losing wickets of consecutive deliveries to be bowled out in 19.5 overs.
Shreevats Goswami scored 71, Wriddhiman Saha scored 74, and the pair put on an unbroken 150 for the opening wicket as Bengal defeated Assam by ten wickets in the day's second game. Bengal had restricted Assam to 146 after losing the toss. Assam captain KB Arun Karthik was among the three batsmen in the entire match to go past 20 - incidentally, he also remained unbeaten in the seventies, scoring a career-best 76 off 47 balls. The rest of Assam's line-up couldn't get going, restricted in particular by medium-pacer Sayan Ghosh who took 3 for 30. In response, Bengal's openers chased the score down in 16 overs.