Matches (18)
WI v NZ (1)
Men's Hundred (2)
Women's Hundred (2)
CWC League 2 (1)
CWC CL B (2)
RL Cup (8)
BAH v KUW (1)
IRE v AFG (1)
2nd Match, Comber, May 27, 2022, Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy
(14.4/20 ov, T:189) 190/4

Reds won by 6 wickets (with 32 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
62 (29) & 2/27
Leinster Lightning INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Andy Balbirnie c Ford b Kane18121321150.00
Simi Singh c Campher b Hand40192651210.52
Tim Tector not out 62447342140.90
Harry Tector c McCarthy b Campher22182411122.22
Lorcan Tucker lbw b Campher23162240143.75
George Dockrell (c)c Hand b Campher103211333.33
Barry McCarthy  b Kane75610140.00
Greg Ford not out 43300133.33
Extras(lb 1, w 1)2
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.40, 86 Mts)188/6
Fall of wickets: 1-33 (Andy Balbirnie, 3.3 ov), 2-68 (Simi Singh, 6.2 ov), 3-111 (Harry Tector, 12.1 ov), 4-163 (Lorcan Tucker, 17.3 ov), 5-173 (George Dockrell, 17.6 ov), 6-183 (Barry McCarthy, 19.2 ov)
Michael Frost403208.0052100
David Delany403609.0063110
Curtis Campher4049312.2595300
12.1 to HT Tector, Harry attacks the ball and pulls it towards the square leg boundary. The ball goes high in the air and McCarthy settles under the ball to take the catch. 111/3
17.3 to LJ Tucker, Tucker winds up for a big swing at the ball, Campher bowled this one a little fuller and it hits the batter on the pads, the Umpires finger goes up and Tucker has to go. 163/4
17.6 to GH Dockrell, Dockrell looks to hit big down the ground again, but doesn't get as good a connection on the ball. It flies in the air behind him, the fielder has plenty of time to get under the ball at long leg and takes the catch. 173/5
Tyrone Kane302729.0054000
3.3 to A Balbirnie, Balbirnie looks to hit down the ground, the ball hits the toe end of the bat and heads towards wide mid-off. Ford takes a few steps to his left and completes the catch.. 33/1
19.2 to BJ McCarthy, slower ball, McCarthy is through the shot too quickly and the bails get knocked over. 183/6
Fionn Hand302719.0042100
6.2 to Simi Singh, Simi tries to do it again on the next ball, doesn't get as good a connection. Campher is up at long-on, makes sure that his feet stay inside the boundary and takes the catch right next to the rope.. 68/2
Gareth Delany201608.0032000
Munster Reds INNINGS (Target: 189 runs from 20 overs)
Peter Moor (c)† b Carty011000.00
Murray Commins c Balbirnie b Carty014000.00
Gareth Delany  b Simi Singh42233034182.60
Tyrone Kane c †Tucker b O'Reilly62295136213.79
Kevin O'Brien not out 64273474237.03
Curtis Campher not out 1781011212.50
Extras(nb 1, w 4)5
TOTAL14.4 Ov (RR: 12.95, 65 Mts)190/4
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Peter Moor, 0.1 ov), 2-2 (Murray Commins, 0.5 ov), 3-93 (Gareth Delany, 6.4 ov), 4-148 (Tyrone Kane, 12.2 ov)
Jack Carty201326.5081110
0.1 to PJ Moor, Moor reaches forward to a good length ball, it comes back in off the pitch and bowls his through the gate. Carty runs off celebrating, what a start for the Lightning!. 1/1
0.5 to M Commins, golden duck for Commins! Commins reaches out to a ball outside off-stump, Commins reaches out with the bat and edges the ball to first slip who takes a simple catch. 2/2
Barry McCarthy3041013.6624201
Simi Singh3.4051113.9063500
6.4 to GJ Delany, Delany steps across the stumps, goes down on one knee and looks to sweep into the legside. Is bowled around his legs and looks very disapppointed to have to stop batting.. 93/3
George Dockrell3044014.6642420
Gavin Hoey2028014.0033200
Mikey O'Reilly1013113.0021100
12.2 to TE Kane, the slower ball gets him! It was outside off-stump, Kane looked to cut the ball but it hits the toe end of the bat and it's straight into Tucker's gloves behind the stumps. He manages to hold on and Kane has to go.. 148/4
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
The Green, Comber
TossMunster Reds, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Tyrone Kane
Match days27 May 2022 - day (20-over match)
T20 debut
Mikey O'Reilly
Mikey O'Reilly
Mark Hawthorne
Paul Nicholls
Match Referee
Philip Thompson
PointsMunster Reds 5, Leinster Lightning 0
Reds Innings
<1 / 3>
Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy