16th Match, Dublin, July 28, 2022, Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy
(17.5/20 ov, T:261) 132

Leinster won by 128 runs

Player Of The Match
77 (33)
Leinster Innings
NW Warriors Innings
Match Details
Leinster Lightning  (20 ovs maximum)
Andy Balbirnie c Getkate b McBrine31273922114.81
Simi Singh c Kennedy b McBrine911101081.81
Lorcan Tucker  b Getkate77334675233.33
Harry Tector not out 582343102252.17
George Dockrell (c)not out 69262666265.38
Extras(b 6, lb 3, w 7)16
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 13.00, 83 Mts)260/3
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Simi Singh, 2.5 ov), 2-108 (Andy Balbirnie, 10.2 ov), 3-162 (Lorcan Tucker, 14.1 ov)
Craig Young4055013.7555310
Graham Hume4053013.2575400
Andy McBrine403428.50123210
2.5 to Simi Singh, Simi looks to break loose and looks to hit over the top of extra cover, never gets enough elevation on the shot and it's a simple catch for the fielder. 20/1
10.2 to A Balbirnie, swings the ball towards cow corner. Getkate catches the ball and is then heading over the rope, flicks the ball up in the air and jumps back over the rope to take the catch.. 108/2
Graham Kennedy3044014.6623400
Ryan MacBeth3039013.0044210
Shane Getkate2026113.0046000
14.1 to LJ Tucker, Tucker looks to power the ball down the ground, the ball comes back in off the pitch and smashes middle stump out of the ground.. 162/3
North-West Warriors  (T: 261 runs from 20 ovs)
Dharm Singh c O'Reilly b Little38180037.50
Stephen Doheny c Simi Singh b Dockrell26223312118.18
Nathan McGuire lbw b Simi Singh049000.00
Shane Getkate run out (Simi Singh)2660033.33
Jared Wilson  b Hoey871501114.28
Andy McBrine (c)c McCarthy b Hoey84420200.00
Graham Hume c TH Tector b Little18172030105.88
Scott MacBeth not out 17153711113.33
Graham Kennedy  b Little13101011130.00
Craig Young c McCarthy b Dockrell012000.00
Ryan MacBeth  b Hoey24131350184.61
Extras(lb 8, w 5)13
TOTAL17.5 Ov (RR: 7.40, 85 Mts)132
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Dharm Singh, 3.5 ov), 2-31 (Nathan McGuire, 5.3 ov), 3-33 (Stephen Doheny, 6.3 ov), 4-34 (Shane Getkate, 6.6 ov), 5-42 (Andy McBrine, 7.4 ov), 6-57 (Jared Wilson, 9.5 ov), 7-72 (Graham Hume, 11.5 ov), 8-91 (Graham Kennedy, 13.6 ov), 9-92 (Craig Young, 14.2 ov), 10-132 (Ryan MacBeth, 17.5 ov)
Mikey O'Reilly201608.0041100
Josh Little401233.00171020
3.5 to Dharm Singh, Singh's poor Innings is finally over, the ball takes the outside edge of the bat. It's catching practice for the fielder at short third as he take the catch. 20/1
11.5 to GI Hume, Hume hits the ball towards deep point, Tim Tector doesn't have to move as the ball picks him out. 72/7
13.6 to G Kennedy, Middle stump goes cartwheeling out of the ground. Kennedy looked to go for the scoop once again, Little arrowed in on the stumps and that's all she wrote for Kennedy. 91/8
Barry McCarthy3036012.0093330
Simi Singh402115.25102000
5.3 to NJ McGuire, McGuire looks to reverse sweep the ball, is a little late on the shot and is hit on the front pad. The appeal goes up and so does the Umpire's finger, McGuire gone for a duck. 31/2
George Dockrell20522.5070000
6.3 to ST Doheny, Doheny slams the ball towards extra cover, Simi sticks up both hands and somehow manages to catch the ball. It was really travelling off the bat, if they stick, they stick I guess. 33/3
14.2 to CA Young, Young hits the ball towards long-off, McCarthy takes a couple of steps off the boundary to take the catch. Young goes for a golden duck.. 92/9
Gavin Hoey2.5034312.0066100
7.4 to AR McBrine, McBrine looks for his third boundary in a row, smashes the ball towards the long-off boundary. Sadly for the Warriors Captain, there was a fielder plaxced down there for that exact shot. Another one falls. 42/5
9.5 to J Wilson, Hoey fires the ball through a little quicker, keep a little low and Wilson ends up playing over the top of the ball. Middle stump gets knocked back and the Warriors are six down. 57/6
17.5 to R MacBeth, frustrated no longer! Macbeth looks to go back in the crease, the ball keeps a little low and the bails get knocked off.. 132/10
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Pembroke Cricket Club, Sandymount, Dublin
TossNorth-West Warriors, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Lorcan Tucker
Match days28 July 2022 - day (20-over match)
Paul Reynolds
Roly Black
Match Referee
Philip Thompson
PointsLeinster Lightning 5, North-West Warriors 0
NW Warriors Innings
<1 / 3>
Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy