Matches (12)
UAE v WI (1)
SL-A v SA-A (1)
Vitality Blast (4)
Charlotte Edwards (4)
WTC (1)
SL v AFG (1)
1st Semi-Final (N), Hubballi, September 20, 2017, Karnataka Premier League
(14.5/15 ov, T:113) 98

Panthers won by 14 runs (VJD)

Player Of The Match
Panthers Innings
Tigers Innings
Match Flow
Belagavi Panthers  (20 ovs maximum)
KN Bharath run out (Vinay Kumar)6254-32114.81
Stalin Hoover c Siddharth b Vinay Kumar6742-111159.52
Stuart Binny lbw b Sakuja1312-10108.33
Kishore Kamath run out (†Rohith Gowda)45-0080.00
D Avinash c Vinay Kumar b Kranthi Kumar35-0060.00
S Rakishith c Bhatkal b Kranthi Kumar12-0050.00
Kaunain Abbas not out 00-00-
Extras(lb 1, w 1)2
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.60)152/6
Fall of wickets: 1-94 (Stalin Hoover, 11.4 ov), 2-142 (Stuart Binny, 17.4 ov), 3-145 (KN Bharath, 18.2 ov), 4-151 (Kishore Kamath, 19.2 ov), 5-152 (D Avinash, 19.5 ov), 6-152 (S Rakishith, 19.6 ov)
Abhishek Sakuja402015.0050000
17.4 to STR Binny, full on off, goes for the reverse, misses and thuds on the pad. 142/2
Aman Khan201809.0043000
Harish Kumar3036012.0064200
Vinay Kumar402215.5082000
11.4 to S Hoover, full on off, clears his front leg and looks to slog but ends up edging one to backward point. 94/1
Kranthi Kumar402426.00103000
19.5 to D Avinash, full and wide, reaches out for the ball and slices to Vinay who was stationed at third man. 152/5
19.6 to S Rakishith, full on off and lofted straight into the hands of Bhatkal at long-off. 152/6
Praveen Dubey2021010.5042100
Rithesh Bhatkal1010010.0001010
Hubli Tigers  (T: 113 runs from 15 ovs)
Mayank Agarwal lbw b Avinash169-21177.77
Abhishek Reddy st †Sharath b Hegde2325-0192.00
Krishnamurthy Siddharth c Bharath b Aravind13-0033.33
Vinay Kumar (c)c Rakishith b Avinash4134-32120.58
Praveen Dubey lbw b Anand911-1081.81
Rohith Gowda lbw b Anand01-000.00
Kranthi Kumar  b Anand01-000.00
Rithesh Bhatkal run out (Aravind)33-00100.00
Abhishek Sakuja c Kamath b Avinash12-0050.00
Aman Khan c Hoover b Avinash01-000.00
Harish Kumar not out 00-00-
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 1)4
TOTAL14.5 Ov (RR: 6.60)98
Fall of wickets: 1-25 (Mayank Agarwal, 3.1 ov), 2-30 (Krishnamurthy Siddharth, 4.2 ov), 3-64 (Abhishek Reddy, 9.3 ov), 4-79 (Praveen Dubey, 12.2 ov), 5-79 (Rohith Gowda, 12.3 ov), 6-79 (Kranthi Kumar, 12.4 ov), 7-92 (Rithesh Bhatkal, 13.5 ov), 8-98 (Vinay Kumar, 14.3 ov), 9-98 (Abhishek Sakuja, 14.4 ov), 10-98 (Aman Khan, 14.5 ov)
Stuart Binny1015015.0022100
Shubhang Hegde402015.00100100
9.3 to AM Reddy, down the track and he was nowhere near the pitch of the ball, misses it all together and the keeper does the rest. 64/3
Sreenath Aravind302518.3371201
4.2 to KV Siddharth, slower ball on off and steered straight into the hands of wide slip. 30/2
D Avinash2.50842.82110010
3.1 to MA Agarwal, shuffles across to play a cheeky flick, misses the ball as it thuds around shin. 25/1
14.3 to R Vinay Kumar, short and pulled straight to deep mid-wicket. 98/8
14.4 to A Sakuja, slower ball on off and miscued his slog to backward point. 98/9
14.5 to Aman Khan, slower ball on off and lofted towards long-on, Stallin takes a fine catch. 98/10
Stalin Hoover1010010.0032000
Doddamani Anand301836.0061000
12.2 to P Dubey, looks to sweep again, it was a arm ball, misses and thuds around the back pad, would have brushed the off pole. 79/4
12.3 to Rohith Gowda, another swing and a miss, thuds on the pad. 79/5
12.4 to Kranthi Kumar, skids one through and a big gate between bat and ball, snaked through and he gets his hat-trick. 79/6
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • D Anand took a hat-trick with the wickets of (Dubey, 12.2), (Rohith Gowda, 12.3), (Kranthi Kumar, 12.4)
  • D Avinash took a hat-trick with the wickets of (Vinay Kumar, 14.3), (A Sakuja, 14.4), (Aman Khan, 14.5)
KSCA Rajnagar Stadium, Hubballi
TossHubli Tigers, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Doddamani Anand
Series resultBelagavi Panthers advanced
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.25, Interval 20.25-20.45, Second Session 20.45-22.10
Match days20 September 2017 - night (20-over match)
TV Umpire
Match Referee
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Tigers Innings
<1 / 3>
Karnataka Premier League