Final (D/N), Cave Hill, Oct 28 2007, KFC Cup
(49.3/50 ov, target 231)202
Jamaica won by 28 runs
player of the match
Jamaica INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Brenton Parchment  b Badree52----0.00
Chris Gayle (c)c Badree b Dillon18----0.00
Shawn Findlay  b S Ganga5----0.00
Brendan Nash c Simmons b Badree15----0.00
Danza Hyatt c Pollard b Dillon28----0.00
Tamar Lambert c †Ramdin b Badree3----0.00
Carlton Baugh c S Ganga b Rampaul25----0.00
Nikita Miller c Pollard b S Ganga26----0.00
Jerome Taylor st †Ramdin b S Ganga18----0.00
Daren Powell run out 20----0.00
Andrew Richardson not out 7----0.00
Extras(b 1, lb 4, nb 3, w 5)13
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 4.60)230
Fall of wickets: 1-39, 2-44, 3-93, 4-98, 5-103, 6-148, 7-167, 8-193, 9-216, 10-230
Mervyn Dillon1004824.80---00
Ravi Rampaul714416.28---11
Sherwin Ganga1013133.10---20
Rayad Emrit302006.66---01
Samuel Badree1003633.60---00
Dwayne Bravo1004604.59---21
Trinidad & Tobago INNINGS (target: 231 runs from 50 overs)
Mario Belcon lbw b Taylor6----0.00
Lendl Simmons run out 64----0.00
Daren Ganga (c)c †Baugh b Taylor4----0.00
Dwayne Bravo lbw b Powell0----0.00
Kieron Pollard c Findlay b Nash27----0.00
Denesh Ramdin c Hyatt b Gayle48----0.00
Sherwin Ganga lbw b Gayle5----0.00
Rayad Emrit c Findlay b Richardson12----0.00
Samuel Badree  b Taylor11----0.00
Ravi Rampaul not out 4----0.00
Mervyn Dillon  b Gayle10----0.00
Extras(lb 6, w 5)11
TOTAL(49.3 Ov, RR: 4.08)202
Fall of wickets: 1-20, 2-33, 3-36, 4-79, 5-130, 6-152, 7-171, 8-177, 9-189, 10-202
Daren Powell821912.37---20
Jerome Taylor1003733.70---20
Andrew Richardson613115.16---00
Brendan Nash612714.50---00
Nikita Miller814005.00---10
Tamar Lambert201005.00---00
Chris Gayle9.303233.36---00
Three Ws Oval, Cave Hill, Barbados
TossTrinidad & Tobago, elected to field first
SeriesKFC Cup
Player Of The Match
Jerome Taylor
Series resultJamaica won the 2007/08 KFC Cup
Hours of play (local time)14.30 start, First Session 14.30-18.00 Interval 18.00-18.45, Second Session 18.45-22.15
Match days28 October 2007 - daynight(50-over match)
West Indies Image
Billy Doctrove
West Indies Image
Clyde Duncan
TV Umpire
West Indies Image
Clancy Mack
Reserve Umpire
West Indies Image
Vincent Bullen