Matches (16)
IPL (2)
BAN v SL (1)
Charlotte Edwards (4)
ZIM v NAM (1)
Uganda Women in Nepal (1)
County DIV1 (4)
County DIV2 (3)
Final (N), Hambantota, December 23, 2021, Lanka Premier League
(20 ov, T:202) 178/9

Kings won by 23 runs

Player Of The Match
63 (41)
Player Of The Series
312 runs
Jaffna Kings INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Avishka Fernando c Gunathilaka b Thushara6341-82153.65
Rahmanullah Gurbaz c Mendis b Patel3518-33194.44
Tom Kohler-Cadmore not out 5741-23139.02
Shoaib Malik c Tharanga b Mohammad Amir2311-12209.09
Thisara Perera (c)not out 179-12188.88
Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 3)6
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 10.05)201/3
Fall of wickets: 1-56 (Rahmanullah Gurbaz, 5.2 ov), 2-119 (Avishka Fernando, 12.4 ov), 3-181 (Shoaib Malik, 18.2 ov)
Mohammad Amir403919.75133320
18.2 to Shoaib Malik, And again, it's inside out from a full delivery once more but this time he picks out the man at sweeper cover!. 181/3
Nuwan Thushara403318.2583110
12.4 to WIA Fernando, And Thushara has got the breakthrough! How big will that be?! This is another slower ball, back of a length and Avishka looks to hoick this over midwicket, but there's a man out there for just that shot and it's a big boundary here in Sooriyawewa. Avishka has to go.. 119/2
Dhananjaya Lakshan2029014.5042300
Isuru Udana3038012.6655100
Samit Patel403218.0082200
5.2 to Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Well held at long on! Patel strikes! Patel tosses this up on a length, and Gurbaz skips down the track but can't get the connection he wants. It's high but not very far. Mendis comes in from long-on and almost makes a mess of it, but holds on to a low catch.. 56/1
Pulina Tharanga302709.0010200
Galle Gladiators INNINGS (Target: 202 runs from 20 overs)
Kusal Mendis run out (Perera)3928-31139.28
Danushka Gunathilaka c Perera b PWH de Silva5421-73257.14
Ben Dunk c Lakmal b PWH de Silva01-000.00
Mohammad Hafeez run out (PC de Silva/PWH de Silva/†Rahmanullah Gurbaz)106-20166.66
Bhanuka Rajapaksa (c)c PWH de Silva b Theekshana1416-2087.50
Samit Patel c Seales b Lakmal2220-01110.00
Dhananjaya Lakshan c PWH de Silva b PC de Silva23-0066.66
Pulina Tharanga  b PC de Silva46-0066.66
Isuru Udana c Shoaib Malik b Seales911-1081.81
Mohammad Amir not out 66-10100.00
Nuwan Thushara not out 52-10250.00
Extras(b 1, lb 10, w 2)13
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.90)178/9
Fall of wickets: 1-63 (Danushka Gunathilaka, 4.2 ov), 2-63 (Ben Dunk, 4.3 ov), 3-84 (Mohammad Hafeez, 6.2 ov), 4-113 (Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 10.4 ov), 5-129 (Kusal Mendis, 13.1 ov), 6-133 (Dhananjaya Lakshan, 13.6 ov), 7-143 (Pulina Tharanga, 15.5 ov), 8-158 (Samit Patel, 17.6 ov), 9-168 (Isuru Udana, 18.5 ov)
Maheesh Theekshana4051112.7553400
10.4 to PBB Rajapaksa, Rajapaksa gets more on this, but it's a long long boundary. He goes for the slog sweep and there's that man again, Wanindu, at deep midwicket gleefully completing the catch.. 113/4
Jayden Seales3036112.0057000
18.5 to I Udana, And that should be the game. Udana looks to loft this length ball straight over the bowler. But it's full and he gets under it but doesn't get the distance. Malik at long on completes a comfortable take.. 168/9
Suranga Lakmal302317.6684000
17.6 to SR Patel, Length ball and Patel gets right under this, but that's all he does. It goes high and straight to long-on who comes in from the boundary to complete an easy take.. 158/8
Wanindu Hasaranga de Silva403027.5092110
4.2 to MD Gunathilaka, And Hasaranga has done the trick! Was this really necessary from Gunathilaka? It's short on the stumps, he makes room and tries to flat bat this over extra cover, but cannot get the connection. And Thisara is the fielder there who tumbles as he completes the catch.. 63/1
4.3 to BR Dunk, And he's gone first ball! It's the googly, and Dunk tries to go across the line over midwicket, but he gets a thick outside edge that loops up to short third man for an easy catch.. 63/2
Shoaib Malik301204.0080010
Chaturanga de Silva301525.0071000
13.6 to D Lakshan, What a catch! This is top edged high over Wanindu at short cover who's running back and takes a fantastic diving catch as the ball falls over his shoulder.. 133/6
15.5 to DHAP Tharanga, Bowled him! Tharanga got away with the cut earlier in the over, but this time he tries to stay back to a flat length ball again, but it's towards middle and leg this and he can't get his bat down in time. Stumps well and truly disturbed.. 143/7
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota
TossJaffna Kings, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Avishka Fernando
Player Of The Series
Avishka Fernando
Series resultJaffna Kings won the 2021/22 Lanka Premier League
Match days23 December 2021 - night (20-over match)
Sri Lanka
Lyndon Hannibal
Sri Lanka
Raveendra Wimalasiri
TV Umpire
Sri Lanka
Ruchira Palliyaguruge
Reserve Umpire
Sri Lanka
Prageeth Rambukwella
Match Referee
Sri Lanka
Ranjan Madugalle
  • Jaffna Kings innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 61 runs, 1 wicket)
  • Over 0.5: Review by Galle Gladiators (Bowling), Umpire - LE Hannibal, Batter - Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Struck down)
  • Jaffna Kings: 50 runs in 4.5 overs (29 balls), Extras 1
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 29 balls (WIA Fernando 20, Rahmanullah Gurbaz 32, Ex 1)
  • Strategic Timeout: Jaffna Kings - 56/1 in 5.2 overs (WIA Fernando 20)
  • Jaffna Kings: 100 runs in 10.2 overs (62 balls), Extras 1
  • WIA Fernando: 50 off 31 balls (6 x 4, 2 x 6)
  • 2nd Wicket: 50 runs in 33 balls (WIA Fernando 31, T Kohler-Cadmore 19, Ex 0)
  • Strategic Timeout: Jaffna Kings - 148/2 in 16.0 overs (T Kohler-Cadmore 46, Shoaib Malik 2)
  • Jaffna Kings: 150 runs in 16.2 overs (98 balls), Extras 3
  • T Kohler-Cadmore: 50 off 38 balls (1 x 4, 3 x 6)
  • 3rd Wicket: 50 runs in 31 balls (T Kohler-Cadmore 34, Shoaib Malik 17, Ex 2)
  • Jaffna Kings: 200 runs in 19.5 overs (119 balls), Extras 5
  • Innings Break: Jaffna Kings - 201/3 in 20.0 overs (T Kohler-Cadmore 57, NLTC Perera 17)
  • Galle Gladiators innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 81 runs, 2 wickets)
  • Galle Gladiators: 50 runs in 3.1 overs (19 balls), Extras 0
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 19 balls (BKG Mendis 9, MD Gunathilaka 41, Ex 0)
  • MD Gunathilaka: 50 off 19 balls (6 x 4, 3 x 6)
  • Strategic Timeout: Galle Gladiators - 84/3 in 6.2 overs (BKG Mendis 16)
  • Galle Gladiators: 100 runs in 8.6 overs (54 balls), Extras 6
  • Strategic Timeout: Galle Gladiators - 129/4 in 13.0 overs (BKG Mendis 39, SR Patel 6)
  • Galle Gladiators: 150 runs in 16.4 overs (100 balls), Extras 9
Gladiators Innings
<1 / 3>
Lanka Premier League