Matches (11)
IPL (2)
RHF Trophy (4)
Pakistan vs New Zealand (1)
WT20 Qualifier (4)

Full Name

Ben Robert Dunk


March 11, 1987, Innisfail, Queensland


37y 45d

Batting Style

Left hand Bat

Bowling Style

Right arm Offbreak

Fielding Position


Playing Role

Wicketkeeper Batter

Ben Dunk began his state career as Queensland's wicketkeeping understudy but made his name as a specialist batsman after moving to Tasmania. A product of north Queensland where his family ran a banana farm, Dunk was well regarded in his home state and was even named the stand-in captain of the Bulls during the Ryobi Cup in 2010-11 at the age of 23. But his opportunities were limited by the presence of the established Chris Hartley and he moved to Tasmania in 2012. A stint in Lancashire league cricket in 2013 helped Dunk reassess his game and he returned in 2013-14 with a new-found verve, which translated into a remarkable BBL season for the Hobart Hurricanes. As an opener, Dunk topped the tournament run tally with 395 at 43.88 and was named Player of the Tournament. That led to an IPL deal with Mumbai Indians and a CPL contract with Antigua Hawksbills. He started the 2014-15 home summer by smashing the Australian List A record for the highest score, with an unbeaten 229 in the Matador Cup, and a call-up to Australia's T20 squad to take on South Africa followed. In 2015-16, he transferred his form to the Sheffield Shield, scoring the first four first-class centuries of his career and topping the tournament run tally with 837 at 46.50. Away from the game, Dunk has studied business at university with a major in management.
Brydon Coverdale

Ben Dunk Career Stats

Batting & Fielding

List A444441347229*33.67154087.463613425283


List A4461047753/143/1415.404.4420.8000
Ben Dunk portrait

Explore Statsguru Analysis


Recent Matches of Ben Dunk

Photos of Ben Dunk

Sam Billings, Dwayne Bravo and Ben Dunk have a chat
Ben Dunk made a 30-ball 59
Ben Dunk and Tim David put on 81 for the fifth wicket
Ben Dunk at a training session
Ben Dunk played a fine hand lower down the order
Babar Azam and Imad Wasim walk off after winning the PSL title