1st T20I, Sydney, Jan 20 2012, New Zealand Women in Australia T20I Series
(19.5/20 ov, target 146)148/6
AUS Women won by 4 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)
Player Of The Match
59 (41)
New Zealand Women INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Frances Mackay c Coyte b Hunter31314430100.00
Suzie Bates (c)c Sthalekar b Jonassen33293230113.79
Amy Satterthwaite c †Fields b Perry18131430138.46
Sara McGlashan c Healy b Perry014000.00
Liz Perry st †Fields b Jonassen16142020114.28
Katie Perkins c Perry b Hunter31232640134.78
Rachel Candy not out 99900100.00
Morna Nielsen run out (†Fields)00100-
Extras(lb 1, w 6)7
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.25)145/7
Fall of wickets: 1-63 (Suzie Bates, 9.1 ov), 2-85 (Frances Mackay, 11.5 ov), 3-86 (Amy Satterthwaite, 12.1 ov), 4-86 (Sara McGlashan, 12.2 ov), 5-123 (Liz Perry, 17.2 ov), 6-143 (Katie Perkins, 19.4 ov), 7-145 (Morna Nielsen, 19.6 ov)
Ellyse Perry402726.75124020
Julie Hunter402726.7593010
Lisa Sthalekar402706.7552000
Sarah Coyte403508.7544000
Jess Jonassen402827.0082030
Australia Women INNINGS (target: 146 runs from 20 overs)
Leah Poulton c Perry b Nielsen5851062.50
Meg Lanning run out (Perkins/†Martin)17132530130.76
Alyssa Healy lbw b Ruck1220050.00
Jess Duffin c Candy b Nielsen59415581143.90
Alex Blackwell  b Ruck35333530106.06
Lisa Sthalekar run out (Perkins/Nielsen)2340066.66
Sarah Coyte not out 17121610141.66
Jess Jonassen not out 871410114.28
Extras(w 4)4
TOTAL(19.5 Ov, RR: 7.46)148/6
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Leah Poulton, 1.2 ov), 2-9 (Alyssa Healy, 2.1 ov), 3-44 (Meg Lanning, 6.6 ov), 4-121 (Alex Blackwell, 15.6 ov), 5-121 (Jess Duffin, 16.1 ov), 6-123 (Lisa Sthalekar, 16.4 ov)
Sian Ruck411924.75153000
Morna Nielsen402526.25103000
Rachel Candy302909.6663130
Frances Mackay302408.0053000
Amy Satterthwaite3.503007.8242000
Lucy Doolan1010010.0001010
Suzie Bates1011011.0022000
North Sydney Oval, Sydney
TossAustralia Women, elected to field first
SeriesNew Zealand Women in Australia T20I SeriesNew Zealand Women tour of Australia
Player Of The Match
Jess Duffin
Jess Duffin
Series resultAustralia Women led the 5-match series 1-0
Match numberWT20I no. 125
Hours of play (local time)14.45 start, First Session 14.45-16.00, Interval 16.00-16.15, Second Session 16.15-17.30
Match days20 January 2012 - day (20-over match)
WT20I debut
Jess Jonassen
Jess Jonassen
Katie Perkins
Katie Perkins
Morna Nielsen
Morna Nielsen
Australia Image
Sam Nogajski
Australia Image
Tony Ward
Reserve Umpire
Australia Image
Damien Mealey
Match Referee
Australia Image
Peter Marshall